Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: place
Cons: service
Location: great
place is great, hotel itself is pretty good, service could be better
4 out of 5
by Karim from Beirut

Escape the city

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place but the waiters on breakfast need to take a break very unfriendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and food. Nice and quiet location, e

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Several people in the hotel like Paoli and Giuseppe ensured we would not forget the personal service. The hotel is well kept and quiet but convienent enough by car for most needs. The food was great although as one would expect a bit expensive relative to outside the hotel. All in all we were very happy with our stay and the kids were too.
5 out of 5
by Gregor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CezarD from Bucharest, Romania

Fantastic service, Too isolated on the West coast

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous service, exceptional chefs (the dinners were Michelin stars level)... beautiful & spacious rooms, classic furniture... it's a true 5 stars hotel... :) The only negatives I have: 1. Location (on the West Coast, where nothing happens; all the action is in or around Porto Cervo - in the North-Eastern coast), 2. Wild bees which are meat'o'phils (they don't eat sweet juices, sugar, fruits or milk, but meat - bacon, ham, steak)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from Netherlands

A fantastic retreat for our honeymoon

Posted Sep 23, 2012
We have just returned from Golf Hotel Is Arenas after we stayed there for just over a week for our honeymoon. It was fantastic! The hotel was just what we needed at the end of our stay. Our room, and the hotel in general, were very well kept. The service was great, the staff incredibly friendly, and the food at the restaurant (both breakfast and dinner) was fantastic. The private beach (which isn't so much private, as it is remote, but it amounts to the same thing) was lovely. While perhaps not as idyllic as some of the other beaches nearby on the western coast around the Sinis Peninsula, the water was shallow and nice, and the sand was unbelievably soft under foot. The pool area was also lovely, and we spent most of our lazy afternoons at the poolside, just within reach of the bar. We stayed on a half-board basis and would recommend it, because we were told that if we wanted, we could switch the dinner to lunch if we wanted to eat out at a restaurant in one of the nearby towns (not that we did, mind you, because the food at the hotel was delicious). We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 5* service

Posted Apr 16, 2009
Hotel and grounds are beautiful but alive with mosquitoes! Watching the sunset on the beach was cut short because of the mosquito problem. Room was 5* quality, however, 2nd night and following morning there was no hot water at all, hardly what is expected from a hotel charging these rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel für Ruhe und Entspannung. Kein Golf

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel, gutes Essen, perfekter Service, schöner Strand. Leider KEIN Golfhotel - es gibt keinen Vertrag mit dem Golfplatz. Wer zum Golfen kommt, kommt umsonst. In der näheren Umgebung gibts nix (Restaurant, Einkaufmöglichkeit, etc.)