Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Modern nice place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was very impressive. Parking is a bit hard work locally
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Handy location. Quiet area

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of the plastic glasses....awful touch
Location: Restaurants nearby and 10 minute walk to the station
Hallway carpets a little grubby but overall for the ridiculously low price it was a bargain. Bed comfortable, shower great, 10 minute walk to the station and restaurants...what more do you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

A cheap and cheerful hotel in Narbonne

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and handy location
Cons: Carpets in the hallway a little grubby and the sensor lights only come on when you come from the lifts
Location: There is a really nice Italian restaurant about a 10 minute stroll (past the laundromat) and in the square a further 5 minutes there are more
The studio apartment was a pleasant surprise. Bed was comfy, shower was great and location excellent. They do have a laundry but the washing machine was not working..no drama because there is a laundrette just around the corner. The train station is a 10 minute walk away as are very nice restaurants. Simple hotel, basic but very handy to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Despite phoning several times in the week leading up to our arrival, the reception staff still forgot to send us the access codes on the day itself. We were lucky to get in to the accommodation, and we would have been completely stranded if we hadn't persevered with the central office number.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A bit disappointing.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was reatively cheap.
Cons: Description supplied to online advertisers could be more accurate. Staff could be more understanding of new guests.
Location: Overnight stay only.
Hotel not quite as advertised on line. No in room wifi. Extra costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Nazaire

Functional but no real facilities

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Ebookers
After waiting 20 minutes on the street, we finally checked in as there was only one member of staff on the desk. The bathrooms smelt of sewage and one of our toilets wouldn't flush. Air con wasn't working and the drinks machine was broken when we arrived was still not fixed when we left. On a positive note, the location is great, only a 10-minute walk from both the station and the beautiful town square and Cathedral.
4 out of 5
by Rodney J from Gold Coast

Why?

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
While this is a pleasant hotel they have a bizarre check in system where the doors are locked until 3.00pm which means there is a great rush at this time to check in with considerable waiting time if you aren't at the front of the queue. This can spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay. Great location a 10 minute stroll to town on the edge of the historic centre. A few reasonable restaurants nearby and free parking on the back streets. The hotel charges for every conceivable extra so be aware. There is a kitchenette in the room so self catering is available. The rooms are looking a little tired particularly the carpertwhich should be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Not too far from the city centre
Cons: Sort out the smell in the bathroom
We had 2 ground floor rooms, the smell in the bathrooms was like an open drain. The staff were aware of the smell but nothing was done about it.
4 out of 5
by Lizbeth from Clinton, Mississippi

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well, early check-in was impossible b/c the staff is on break from noon to 3 pm. So we had to wait an hour in the lobby to check in. Breakfast and wifi are not included and were paid for separately. All the staff is not bilingual, so there were communication difficulties. The room is not cleaned daily (we only stayed 2 nights). We had to take out our own trash before check-out. The room was spacious and comfortable, especially the restroom. We had to pay 2 euros per suitcase to store after check out so we could continue to sightsee before going to the train. However, we ended up retrieving them within the hour b/c we remembered that the desk is closed from noon to 3 pm (and our train left at 2:45 pm)....very inconvenient. Staff has unpredictable behavior. For example, during breakfast, the attendant was super nice. Breakfast ends at 9:30 am. My mom took a banana from the fruit basket prior to check out at 11 am, and the attendant chastised her in French and made my mother return the banana to the fruit basket. You never know what's going to tick them off. The hotel's best attribute is its location...right on the periphery of the old city but within walking distance to the train station.
4 out of 5
by leslie ann from london

late night check in

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
hotel condition was great...only thing that makes it bad is that out of hours its difficult to check-in as no reception at night and it cost me to call them for keys. also wifi is not free.