Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rosemary J

Good size room for us and 2 dogs

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before. Always found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful! We have two large dogs and the size of the rooms accommodate them very well!
5 out of 5
by Eccles from LONDON

VERY GOOD

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
VERY GOOD
1 out of 5
by RAYMOND J.

POOR!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on HotelClub
I would not recommend this hotel. I booked 2 rooms. The room I stayed in was fine, however our friends had to change room 4 times!! The first room was open when they arrived at it, because the lock was broken. The 2nd room for which they were given a key was actually occupied by a man and his dog. The 3rd room smelt of cigarette smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel. Eventually they were given a suitable room. No apologies were given to them. In view of this we decided not to have breakfast at the hotel in the morning and the meal prices seemed expensive. I will not use this hotel brand again.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Zürich, Switzerland

Good play to stay for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was an average hotel with the necessary amenities. We had three people and the room had a double bed and a single mattress on wheels that we were able to pull out. It was a bit crowded but worth not having to pay for two rooms. We arrived late but the desk is 24 hours so that was convenient. We didn't eat at the restaurant. The room was hot and the window barely opened but hotels in Europe rarely have air conditioning so this was not a deal breaker for us. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Hay on Wye

a great stopover

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel fitted our needs exactly. It was clean, cool,(on one of the hottest weekends of the year) and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and food was well cooked and tasty, served in a comfortable dining room. Car parking was close to rooms and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

12 night stay, working in area,

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel is clean and bed comfortable. The room was in need of decorating and was getting a bit tired, bath was very small. The room was on the second floor and can be very noisy at times when busy as the rooms have wooden flooring (high heels) and also there was a lot of "pipe noise" when other rooms used the shower or flushed the toilet maybe other rooms don't have this issue as it sounded like every shower and toilet in the hotel had its pipes running through the en-suite in this room.... If carlsburg made noisy pipe work!!!! The TV suffered from some reception issues... Channel would work then scramble then work again... Wifi in room wouldn't connect to my laptop, you have to "register"and then log into the wifi every day and it uses a secondary server which my laptop highlighted as having a "non certified" security certificate, the signal in the room was very weak and "on off".. Connects ok then try to send a mail.. Loose signal... Signal returns and you have to log in again... Just surfing it was ok.... iPhone FaceTime impossible to use...open FaceTime... Call.. Wifi disconnects when other person answers....... Breakfast typical continental type, they offer evening meals with a limited menu staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Free continental
Location: Five minutes from everything.
Very convenient and comfortable for a short stay in the Narbonne region.
4 out of 5
by robert from Huddersfield

over night stop

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay on our drive through France. Hotel is on the edge of town so the good quality restaurant comes as a bonus
4 out of 5
by M.E. from Seattle, Wa USA

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Reception was friendly and welcoming. The young lady who checked us in spoke English which helped due to my poor comprehension of French. Bed was comfortable. Only negative was wifi could not be connected in our room. Breakfast was simple, fruits, yogurt, coffee, tea, cereals, etc.
4 out of 5
by Judy Juraco from Lewistown , Ill., USA

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Beds were very comfortable. Quiet all night. Good breakfast buffet. No bar of soap in room. Is it standard not to have kleenex tissue in the rooms? Was glad to have English speaking staff person at front desk.