Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing hotel within walking distance of town

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: We loved the jacuzzi in each room which is a real plus point and a great way to relax after a day out and one of the reasons we went back.
Location: Great location by the river and a short flat 15 minute walk into town. As we had a car we drove off into the beautiful Pyrenees.
We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and enjoyed it and Narbonne so much we wanted to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Anglia, UK

Would stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Received a nice welcome. Good location in quiet residential area amongst allotments, well placed for major roads, thus avoiding the need to drive into Narbonne centre. Ample underground parking. Our room was on the top floor with nice outdoor space. Good kitchen facilities, a few more utensils would have been useful. Nicely furnished, very clean. Staff very helpful, yet not intrusive. We enjoyed the proximity to the canal and did not find the noise from the weir to be a problem, would suggest that light sleepers bring ear plugs. Pleasant walk along canal to town, took us 15 minutes to walk. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, on the canal, great views!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Location: Narbonne is a beautiful canal front seaside village with history dating from the Romans, and great food and restaurants.
Owners and staff members are very accommodating! Jacuzzi in room is a great perk! Highly recommend! Merci from Naples Florida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Wonderful stay

Posted May 12, 2015
We loved our visit to Clarion Suites. Our top floor room had a beautiful view, the staff was excellent, breakfast was delicious. The nearby restaurant, Brasserie du Moulin was superb for dining. Only minus was the wifi was not strong enough to work in our room. It did work in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice apartment, fairly long walk in to town.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Nice room and kitchen facilities.
Location: Bit far out of town if you don't have own transport. Nice walk along the canal though.
Nice apartment with whirlpool bath and balcony area. Great to have fridge and kitchen facilities especially with the lovely market in Narbonne where we bought some great pâté and cheese for supper. Didn't have a car and the walk in to town is about 15 mins along the canal side. it's quite a long way to walk to the station (about 30 mins) with luggage although the station is not far as the crow flies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Two things spoilt our stay. First we found the restaurant was closed Mondays and most of Narbonne is too. The helpful lady on reception recommended 3 restaurants all ten minutes away on foot. (Not a problem as it happened). First one closed (uh oh) second one open (and nice) which we jumped at. Think website should be clear(er) on restaurant. Secondly we were one of only a few guests and we were politely and gently encouraged not to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful view of the mill and the river!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quietness, location, size of room, jacuzzi. I plan to stay here again if I return to Narbonne.
Cons: The hotel has no kitchen so the breakfast is minimal but adequate.
Location: A leisurely 15 minute walk along the canal to the center.
Top notch. The jacuzzi felt so good on my feet after a hard day of touristing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Fantastic quiet hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet, very clean and tidy, polite staff.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Location: The town of Narbonne is worth a day exploring. The UNESCO site of the medieval city of Carcassonne is nearby and a great day out - we caught the trai
We stayed for 3 nights as part of a fly drive across Southern France and chose it because of having parking and close to a town so we'd have somewhere to walk around in the evening. We struck lucky as the setting was tranquil and the room was beautiful, clean and well insulated. On top of that we had a balcony overlooking the garden, so were able to see the river and had a whirlpool bath, which was a welcome relief after a long day travelling. Katy the receptionist was so polite and helpful and one of the nicest people we have ever met after years of travelling. The hotel was only 10-15 mins flat walk along the river bank from the centre of Narbonne, which was ideal. Narbonne is a lovely town with several restaurants (we found a great one called Ave Domitius right in the centre by de l'Hotel de Ville). We would happily go back to this hotel and Narbonne again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Quiet canal-side hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our two-night stay made an delightful end to our holiday. The hotel is approached through a housing estate, but turns out to be in almost rural surroundings,attractively situated beside a physic garden and a canal and forming part of a former water mill. Our room overlooked this, and was spacious and comfortable, with effective air-conditioning. There was a small kitchen and, for those who wanted it, a jacuzzi (a bit out of keeping with the hotel's environmental policy, but still...). The breakfast was very good, but we didn't use the restaurant. The hotel is a half-hour walk from the city centre, 25 minutes from the rail station and only 10 minutes from the autorail terminal. Staff were very helpful and dealt promptly and effectively with a couple of small problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Sydney

Good hotel, rooms comfortable

Posted May 7, 2014
There was a water problem. In the shower all water was boiling hot until a staff member came up and explained a complicated button procedure to get cold! In all my years of international travel I have never encountered this! The same staff member cleared our breakfast table as we attempted to make a cup of tea. This shows poor awareness of guests. Other tan that, a good quality hotel.