Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay on the way back from Italy to the South West of France -which was fine.
4 out of 5
by PHILIPPE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frédéric from Chambéry

Hôtel sympa en centre-ville

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien placé, à 2 pas de l'hyper centre et de la gare.
5 out of 5
by Helen R from Madison, Wisconsin

Classic hotel in the heart of Narbonne

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a classic hotel in a stylish, older building that is well-kept up. I felt like I was going back in time to a more gracious period. My room was smallish but had everything I needed. The shutters provided complete black-out so I could sleep well. The hotel's location is right downtown, so perfect for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants along the riverfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Comfortable and Charming

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, old-world charm, gracious staff.
Cons: In one of the bedrooms, toilet was in separate room from sink/bath/shower room. Overall, this place might be a challenge for the handicapped.
Location: Short walk to downtown attractions; short drive to Carcassonne, Abbeye de Fontfroide, Canal du Midi, and numerous vineyards.
Used Narbonne as a base for exploring southwestern France for a couple of days. Rented two rooms for three adults total; these rooms were quite roomy, well appointed, and comfortable (for the record, they were "superior" rooms, no idea how they compare to "standard" rooms). Beautiful lobby, sitting area, and breakfast room. Staff was very courteous, helpful, and accommodating. Great location for walking to cathedral, canal, market, etc.; just be advised that this town "rolls up the sidewalks" at night. If travelling by car, note that parking can be tricky and downtown traffic is quite dense. The charm and comfort of this hotel, however, make up for these inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Great sized room and very comfortable bed. Only problem is bathroom. When you use the shower the water sprays everywhere including over the toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

charming hotel close to sights

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: staff, location parking
Location: close to historic sites. there are some restaurants nearby, but a little further by the canal are dozens
The main part of the hotel is an old mansion in the center of narbonne, the décor a quirky take on traditional. The staff is excellent and speak English. breakfast is adequate, not stupendous. two things to be aware of: if you need parking, reserve in advance, only 3 spaces. the "comfort" rooms are in a connected building. it seems like one big room was divided into four. they are not any smaller than other French tourist class rooms, but the walls are vey thin, bring earplugs.