Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Parking was excellent, and they let us keep our car there all day the day we checked out. Bathroom was relatively large.
Cons: Dishwasher smelled of mold (so we hand washed the dishes).
Location: A bit outside of the center but not too far.
Room was small (to be expected in France, though I saw much larger rooms in the hotel). Kitchen was not very well equipped (I think they had 2 knives).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Hotel Zenitude

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Kettle or coffee maker would be useful.
Location: Station is 10 minute walk away as is the town centre.
Convenient location near station and town centre. Efficient, friendly staff. Very clean room and adequate facilities.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Not a bad choice

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hallways were dingy, the carpet atrocias. The pleasant surprise was the room, mini kitchen w/ necessities. nice bathroom and a good bed (double bed actually 2 twins pushed together). Upper floors are better 1st floor is dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Didn't stay - too dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: To be fai, the bathroom looked ok
Cons: Most of it - the carpets were filthy with massive stains. The room was the size of a double bed and nothing much more. The kitchenette had no utensils
We checked in to this hotel and left within 30 mins having used their wifi to locate another one. It was horrendous - filthy dirty and on a very busy, dodgy road. Do not stay here!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spacious room, central location, friendly staff and great value.
4 out of 5
by Lutf

Review

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good self-contained room of adequate size for 2 people - described as an apartment hotel. Although the hotel was fully booked, it was quiet. The staff at reception were fair in terms of customer service skills, mostly young but lacking dynamism and enthusiasm, merely present to cover the desk. The area around the lavatory smelled of urine, which we pointed out to the mature and pleasant female receptionist at check out - who fairly pointed out that we should have reported it; yes she was right. Reception were open until around midnight which surprised us as we heard conflicting stories of this and were dreading being late for check in which we estimated for 8pm. Good location and would recommend this despite my negative feedback in places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good but ? rubbish?

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good, clean room with good equipment, (kettle, fridge, even dishwasher, and some detergent provided) but guests are required to remove their own bag of rubbish - in the parking area, even if they have no car! Also, the room was not serviced at all (towels not changed, toilet paper not replenished, etc) during my three night stay, despite Expedia saying that it would happen once. So very good, but............ . Very convenient for Narbonne centre
5 out of 5
by Margarita

Comfortable Stay and Advice

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay. Beware of your time of arrival: make sure to contact the hotel if you get here after 8p.m., since the staff leaves, and the front door is locked. They will give you the code to unlock it and access your room key.
4 out of 5
by Tim M from Swansea, Wales

Great location, good value but in need of some TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location is close to city centre and easy to park on the street (free 12-2pm, after 7pm and Sundays). The rooms are well equipped and comfortable but we had mixed feelings on the standards. Our second night was a last minute seperate reservation so we had to change rooms which was understandable. The second room however was missing the shower door and kettle. Overall it was not a huge problem and the staff were lovely but there was some room for improvement.