Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable room near the airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Picked this hotel to make an easier run into Narita for a morning flight. Check in was smooth, dinner was amazing. Breakfast was a mess with a long line forming at 7:00am. Coffee was out at 7:10 and wasn't replaced yet when I left at 7:45. After check out, we were waiting for the shuttle which arrived full. There was a fair amount of confusion before someone from the hotel came out and loaded people onto cabs. I rode to the airport in the cramped front seat with my bags riding with me. I wouldn't pick this hotel again on a repeat trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Convenience to airport and transportation.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hilton Narita is near the international airport and the Narita Express train runs regular trips underneath. We stayed there for one day before joining our Japan cruise starting from the Yokohama Oshanbasi port. After the cruise, we stayed another two more days to explore Tokyo and Yokohama on our own. The trains are clean and comfortable but a little more expensive than comparable trains in London and Madrid. Room size is smaller, also you still have to pay a minimal fee for Internet access. Breakfast buffet is very good. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extremely overpriced restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: convenient to airport
Location: good - near airport
OK rooms - overpriced restaurants. Conveniently close to Narita Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
They charge for wifi and pool. The bathroom wasn't clean. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Old room smell

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room smells very old, seems there were not many people there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad smell

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room smells terrible. We asked a change and the stuff was nice to let us see another room. But it had the same smell!
1 out of 5
by Elijah

Old and unworthy of Hilton brand

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth the nightly rate. It's extremely old and hasn't been updated in years. I had an "upgraded" room. Bedside tables had dangerously exposed wiring on the back for light controls and no outlets for charging. TV had no English channels. Breakfast was crowded and disorganized. Worst Hilton I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL WAS IDEAL FOR ME DUE TO MY LONG LAYOVER. 15 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. i WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

First Class Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: See above remarks.
Cons: The rooms could be a bit larger and maybe more variety for english speaking tv shows.
Location: See first remarks.
This was our first stay in Japan and the hotel did not disappoint in any way. The hotel was beautiful, the employees were very helpful and friendly, and the food was really great. The buffet breakfast had something for everyone. The food was delicious. The room was was very comfy but I thought the bed mattress might be too hard for my back, but it was not. I felt great after a good night's sleep. There was free shuttle service to the Narita Airport and also a free shuttle to the huge shopping mall in town. The mall had a full super market with lots of sushi!
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Convenient to airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Airport stay before flight home. Very convenient. Free shuttle bus to airport. Good buffet breakfast. Good bar and restaurants.