Ratings based on 2,967 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Very convenient to Narita Airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Narita Airport and Narita Golf Club
Location: Local tour conducted by Narita Rainbow Tours was excellent!
Stayed here at beginning of trip in a room without closet and virtually without any space except for the beds. Stayed again at end of trip and upgraded to a bigger room. Enormous difference in what we got. Definitely recommend hotel for excellent service, however if staying a few nights, recommend upgrading room to avoid claustrophobia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very noisy Near the airport is the only good point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad beds

Posted Sep 18, 2017
! night stay for a layover, bred was on the hard side and the room was a bit musty. Ok in a pinch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My kids and I stayed in the Japanese styled room and we loved it! The place is clean and conveniently located near the airport. They provide a routine shuttle Bus to the airport (we used it to get on the JR train). The buffet was delicious! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goyang, S. Korea

Easy pick before jumping into Tokyo downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: 24 hour open convenience store. Free WiFi.
Cons: Size of rooms?
Location: Not quite so...it is middle of nowhere although Narita city would be quite close.
Choosing this hotel after a previous visit was easy. This hotel could be one of the best place for you to energize yourself again esepciallly a late arrival in Narita airport after a long flight, helping you prepare for the main event from next morning. The convenience store, Lawson, is conveniently located on the 1st floor, right beside of the lobby, and it does not lack any item. It opens 24 hours, too. The free shuttle bus is surely a plus, though I believe that most of the airport hotels do have the same service. WiFi is free & stable, and the water pressure in the bathroom was the strongest ever I felt among hundreds of the hotels I stayed in Japan. If you are not so sure where to stay around the airport, this hotel could fix your agony, hopefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great for short stays and near the Airport.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and near Airport.
Cons: Be more accommodating to people requests.
Location: Near the Airport and great friendly hotel workers.
Booking for two persons in one room and ending two rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ.

The Perfect start

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The perfect start to our trip. After an 11hr flight, a free shuttle bus,close location and comfy rooms made for a great nights sleep. An awesome buffet breakfast , western and eastern food, got us ready for the trip of a lifetime..! Arigato Hotel Nikko.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Perfect For Our Need

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Use a disinfectant with less residual odor.
We needed ease and convenience for one night. We forgot and left a phone in our room. The public telephones actually work in Japan (as does pretty much everything) so we were able to telephone the hotel from Narita Terminal 2. Their English was enough to understand our problem. We exchanged email addresses. Within 30 minutes they had searched our room, found the phone, and emailed us that it was there. After a short cab ride we had the phone and were on our way. Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you to Miss Kan in particular. Incidentally, the hotel facilities are quite nice, including their restaurant, and convenience store. Plus there is a 7-eleven about 50 yards to the left as you walk down the driveway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Frequent shuttle between airport and hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent view of airport Day trip to outlet or Sahara
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

OK airport hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This was our last hotel we stayed at during a Japan trip. It was just a place to stay ubtil our flight arrived. I'm glad for that. The staff is polite and accomodating. The front entrance is nice. The restaraunt is waaaay over priced. There is a ramen shop a short walk away. Go there. The floors are humid. The beds feel like hospital beds. The rooms are humid and smell musty. There is a dehumidifier in the room but it is either too small to do the job or in a bad place. My eyes were swollen and it was hard to breathe by morning because of the mold. The hotel does have a Larsons and mailbox so you can pack food and mail stuff. It was an OK place to grab a few hours of sleep before a flight but not great. If you are sensative to mold I would not recommend this hotel.