Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location: There was a ski lift
It was pleasant to stay as I waited for my next train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Marlene Pedersen, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review. Best Regards Marlene Pedersen, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stephanie from Dubai

Up!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Albeit the hotel is older it was a lovely stay. The walk from the train station is no joke...it's all up hill! Service was great and room was big and comfortable. Bare in mind this is a three star property and definitely not four stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Nice afternoon tea

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice afternoon was the highlight of this stay. Our room faced the west so it was very warm even into the night. The staff was very friendly, and we especially enjoyed talking to the cleaning lady from Thailand.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Perth

Economical place to stay in Narvik

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Solo traveller. Hotel is more like a ski lodge than a regular hotel. However it is comfortable and good value for money. Service was very good. Would be a good base for skiing as it is very close to a ski lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marlene, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, and thanks for your review. You are absolutely correct about the skiing - the hotel is located only 50 meters from the ski lift and the cable car. Wish you a good summer and welcome back (in the winter)! Best Regards Marlene Pedersen
3 out of 5
by Peter from Mesa, AZ

Great views, short walk to town

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, no elevator to haul luggage down to our room. Nice neighborhood & close to the slopes if you're skiing.
5 out of 5
by Harman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Lake Tahoe, CA

Great ski in ski out!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of this room and the fantastic location to the ski resort. The eating area has Windows everywhere and is very relaxing to be there. The grocery store is a stone throws away, which made buying beer easy. It is up a pretty good sized hill, so if taking the bus, be prepared to walk up the hill with all your gear! It was well worth the hike up with our stuff the first day as we didn't have to do it again and watched people daily lug up their gear to just ski.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Marlene, Hotel Management
Hello Vanessa. Thank you for very nice words, it makes us so glad. You are welcome back on another occasion. All the best. Marlene Pedersen General Manager
3 out of 5
by Alfonso from Brooksville, Florida. USA

Narvik hotel rpt.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
OK.