Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Reasonably priced hotel on the hillside

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Parts of the hotel are currently undergoing renovation. Beware! I was woken up by drilling and hammering noise at 7:30 am. Saw wonderful Northern Lights In this city. See photos.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Great Hotel for the Money

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for extended stays or if you are on a budget. Close to the ski mountain.. A bit on the "industrial" side. Breakfast buffets, awesome..Have stayed at the hotel 3 times previously. Good value for the money... Staff is super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Good location, great breakfast, helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good location: minutes from highway and train station, easy to find. Great breakfast: lots of variety, fresh options. I've stayed in dozens of hotels with free breakfast, this is among the best Helpful staff: friendly, and they had answers for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Marlene Pedersen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thomas and thank you so much for nice words. Have a further nice summer! Best Regards Marlene Pedersen, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Hotel staff very accommodating

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were great. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Location: Lots to do in the area if you like to be outdoors.
We stayed only one night in this hotel but I would certainly stay there again. The hotel staff were very accommodating. We were leaving very early (4:00 am) to catch a flight and they arranged to have a bagged breakfast for us. The hotel restaurant provides tasty meals. The hotel is very clean. It's a little older but kept up well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Marlene Pedersen, Hotel Management
Hello Kristine, and thanks a lot for a great review. In September the entire hotel will be totally upgraded, and you are welcome back next time you are in Narvik. Best Regards Marlene Pedersen, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location: There was a ski lift
It was pleasant to stay as I waited for my next train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Marlene Pedersen, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review. Best Regards Marlene Pedersen, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stephanie from Dubai

Up!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Albeit the hotel is older it was a lovely stay. The walk from the train station is no joke...it's all up hill! Service was great and room was big and comfortable. Bare in mind this is a three star property and definitely not four stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Nice afternoon tea

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice afternoon was the highlight of this stay. Our room faced the west so it was very warm even into the night. The staff was very friendly, and we especially enjoyed talking to the cleaning lady from Thailand.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Perth

Economical place to stay in Narvik

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Solo traveller. Hotel is more like a ski lodge than a regular hotel. However it is comfortable and good value for money. Service was very good. Would be a good base for skiing as it is very close to a ski lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marlene, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, and thanks for your review. You are absolutely correct about the skiing - the hotel is located only 50 meters from the ski lift and the cable car. Wish you a good summer and welcome back (in the winter)! Best Regards Marlene Pedersen