Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel is comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was a good experience overall. I was pleased with staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delmar de

Wedding k

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Excellent staff throughout entire complex. Good food & drinks in lounge top shelf. Desk personnel first rate professionals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was great. Clean room. Friendly staff. Restaurant next door had good pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by SJSManager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Dining room staff was excellent and extremely friendly.
Cons: Room furnishings are old and peeling. Furniture was very dinged. Mattress was not comfortable.
Location: Good location and quiet.
Staff was excellent, but hotel room and furnishings are very tired and need to be replaced. Room was very small and mattress was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by SSManager, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your detailed feedback, as we are beginning the remodeling of the property. Please come back after the upgrades are complete. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

ROOM #227 – Hair Filled Bathtub - Room 227

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Overall, the hotel appeared to well maintain. Replacement room was nice and clean.
Cons: Hospitality training for ALL hotel staff.
Location: Merrimack Outlets
ROOM #227 – Hair filled Bathtub, Air Conditioning not functioning properly, damp carpet On Saturday, August 19, 2017, after leaving Montreal at 5:30 am the same morning and spending the entire fun-filled day in Boston, we (My husband and 2 teenage kids) headed to Nashua, New Hampshire for the night. At approximately 11:00 pm, we arrived at the hotel that was booked on Expedia – the Crown Plaza Nashua. The 5-tier parking structure was vacant with some cars in the parking lot. The male front desk checked us in and gave us the key/pass to ROOM #227. We went to the room and unloaded our bags. My husband immediately noticed the stagnate room temperature and checked the thermostat. It was set to cool the room but had not. In his bare feet, he could feel the damp carpet? Then he proceeded to the bathroom to shower. He stated, “Come look at this!” I went into the bathroom and to my dismay; found the bathtub full of hair. (I am sure, DNA hair specimens from several previous clients.) (If accessible, see photo.) Our impression is that the expressionless male front desk clerk, with no personality or hospitality skills, knew this room was improper. Most likely, he had given the key/pass to previous clientele that had rejected acceptance of the room. We would hate to believe it was done maliciously (not to play the race card) because our family is interracial. My husband noted the rest of the hotel, including our replacement room was quite clean. All other staff - Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do sincerely apologize our high levels of cleanliness were not met during your stay. I do also apologize that our staff didn't treat all of our guests with great hospitality skills we've cultivated over the years. We will certainly use this as a learning opportunity and hope to welcome you back next time you come to visit southern New Hampshire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Aging hotel...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Crowne has been long touted as being the best place to stay in Nashua. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean. We had to be moved to a different room because there was a water leak in our first room. The bed was comfortable. We hadn't tried the restaurant, bar, gym, or pool facilities. The nearby garage was showing its age, as was the entrance to the hotel. The price was good. There was not one thing that stuck out to make this an exceptional hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value any and all feedback as a learning opportunity. I will make sure my management team is aware of your comments. We are undergoing a renovation starting in November, I hope we can have you come back after that point. -Angela
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainville,CT

Looks can be deceiving !

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel is beautiful! Extremely nice staff! Pretty rooms, very comfortable, our room included in the price gave us free continental breakfast available all the time, breakfast buffet in the main dining room was delish and also included.. great gym pool and hot tub too! However.. our room had a jacuzzi tub that we were so excited to try so i turned on the water to fill it anx it was a nasty brown/yellow color #gross.. saw a housekeeper in the hallway and went to get her to show her since she only spoke spanish i had to just bring her in the bathroom and point to the water.. she called maintenance they came right away and told me it was the color if the tub and not the water.hmmm i didnt buy it and he also told me that Nashua had swampy water and it could be that. (Not what i want to bathe in) so being from out of town I just accepted what he said and he left.. I continued to fill the tub turned on the jets and went in...not long in the the experience i noticed all this brown residue on the tub shower curtain and bubbles.. i immediately got out and rinsed off. We were only there for one night it it were more i would have asked for another room.. very disappointed we couldnt us the Jacuzzi that we paid for.. also we had leftover food with us and our room had no mini fridge. Again a disappointment..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by SSManager, Hotel Management
Dear mrs., Thank you for providing this feedback, as it is extremely important to us. We sincerely apologize for the the bath tub issues. Please know that we have begun remodeling the guestrooms and public spaces. I encourage you to come back after the upgrades are complete. Again, thank you so much for this information. Cheers!
3 out of 5
by James

Don't bother

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not kid friendly staff very snobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All feedback is important to us and we do use them as learning experiences. I do apologize that the staff came off as snobby instead of the professionalism that we've tried to cultivate. Please don't hesitate to reach out about your experience, I would love to hence your stay next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
by Domingas

Loved it

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's a must go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room and we'll be happy to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Southern New Hampshire. -Angela Jackson