Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in a beautiful wooded setting

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool, the setting, surrounding plazas you can walk to. There was a pressed coffee nearby that had good breakfast food for cheap.
Cons: Offer massages.
Location: It was a nice wooded setting. We didn't go around the city much. We were attending a conference and the one day we traveled to Gloucester for the day.
It was nice but our toilet wouldn't flush a couple times and we had to call the maintenance guy. They were right up and plunged it down. The other thing is that there is not breakfast included but there is a breakfast buffet for 12.95 available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Satisfying and comfortable . Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time. Restaurant service kinda rough.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Fine stay. Rooms nice.
Cons: Restaurant service.
Great time. Rooms comfortable. Service at the restaurant was pretty rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
clean nice location enjoyed our stay highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Stephany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay at this resort - pool closed early, room wasn't clean, beds were uncomfortable and one was literally slanting, flies in rooms, A/C units were super noisy and inconsistent with temperature. Overall, a really terrible stay. Also, no bathtub in room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ellie W, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. I can assure you that this is not the type of product or level of service that we at Radisson pride ourselves upon. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at it has enabled us to take corrective action and improve the guest experience. Best, Ellie W./Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Two Thumbs Up

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet room AND happy dog!
1 out of 5
by christopher

worst stay every

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
air conditioner would not work. many calls, hours of waiting, they tried 3 diffrent ac's over course of hours. they changed rooms for us. each time we asked for something they said they would send it right up...hours later we would call the front desk to remind them. we got better service at half the rate at comfort inns!!! (our usuall but not local in the area) for $160 a night it was the worst experience. no hot breakfast. $12.99 buffet of what we normally get as our continental breakfast everywhere else!!!! no discount offered from cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ellie W, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We apologize that the a/c repair took several attempts and you had to wait so long. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Best, Ellie W./Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend the night in Nashua

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Superb staff at a superb facility. Very convenient to the turnpike
4 out of 5
by patricia

Nashua Raddison

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ellie W, Hotel Management
Hello Patricia, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next stay and hope you can visit again soon. Best, Ellie W./Hotel Manager