Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Ive stayed at several Alofts and this one was just about the same. First room we got wasnt right, so the person at the front desk switched us no problem. Some of the features in the hotel need some touch ups however. Shower head was a bit to intense, plastic cover on key card lock popped off, paint and wall paper were a bit worn looking. Just needs a little touch up around the hotel. Pool was nice to use. A hot tub would be a great addition though. Over all good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are really nice. Very modern feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight on way home

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Good night's sleep, great shower, interesting room design.
Cons: ice machines that were werking
Location: n/a
Wonderful. No complaints. Called on way to hotel to say we were running late and asked about a place close to hotel for a steak and good drink. They recommend restaurant right behind them and they weren't wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Clean but noisy and degrading

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant, bed was comfortable, room was clean.
Cons: Noise level, Not enough parking, room maintenance.
Location: Very good location, right off interstate, close to a strip mall with lots of food options, and right off the main road out to downtown Franklin.
Hotel staff was nice, parking lot was too small, had to park a few businesses down, room was clean but showing signs of maintenance issues. Sink did not drain quickly/correctly, bathroom door had large gap between bathroom and outside bathroom, curtain was a track curtain (track down both sides the curtain fits in as it slides up and down) and was popped out and ratty looking on one side. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Significant noise coming from other rooms or outside. On Saturday morning got woken up early by a very noisy dump truck. I realize many of these things happen and I travel a lot, but seems like signs that the hotel is doing well on their rate, but quality is sliding. I will look for a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and the staff was nice.
Cons: The bathroom door is a sliding door that does not cover the entire door space. It was like having the door cracked open. Did not feel private.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Great location. Overall an OK experience, but not a hotel I would plan to return to in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkrange, Tn

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice and clean with comfortable bed contrary to some reviews I read before booking. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was central to the areas we were visiting. We only stayed one night on this visit but are frequent visitors to the area and would definitely stay at hotel again. Also love that they are pet friendly with no extra fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for shopping and eating

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Usually stay at Embassy Suites, but decided to try Aloft because of difference in rate. Loved our stay. Worried about bed after reading reviews, but this was most comfortable bed and best nights sleep!! Air conditioner kept room ice cold which is how I like it. Will definitely stay here again. Hotel staff extremely nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, but noisy.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice, clean, modern look hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The only issue was road noise and a few noisy folks in the hallway. Not very sound proof. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel close to Historic Franklin

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is modern as well as classy. I also loved that they had shampoo and body wash dispensers in their showers.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is near Historic Franklin which is a must-see and also close to Nashville. Restaurants and shopping is also all around.
Our stay was overall a great experience. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly. At night, they had some events such as painting classes, happy hours etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

no drawers!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: poor location...
very little closet space and no drawers for clothes or personal items...