Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Surprised

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The modern design and location.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful and friendly... Clean sheets.
Location: Great location...lots of food and shopping options.
The staff at the hotel were kind of friendly and helpful but two out of the three felt unapproachable and a bit snobby to my surprise. The room was clean but when I pulled down the sheets, there was blood and hair on the bottom sheet. When I called the staff to help change the bedding they said they couldn't do that but I could change rooms. It was too late, and I had already unpacked so I asked for sheets to change the bed myself. The staff seemed annoyed... My overall experience was simply surprising. I have stayed in Aloft's all over and this was my first time I felt truly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from Franklin, TN

Fine for our purposes, won't stay again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is starting to look run down in the small things (seams, fabric wear) but was overall pretty nice. The indoor pool is small and honestly the bed was not comfortable and I could hear the road noise until I turned on my white noise app. We came here for my daughter's birthday and for that purpose it was fine, but I won't stay again. The staff was very nice and helpful so that was certainly a positive.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Huntsville

Comfortable Dog Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel appeared to be realtively new and was in very good condition. Very comfortable and high quality of service. Hotel is dog friendly and no extra charge, but Hotel was slightly higher priced than other surrounding Hotels but the no extra chrage for the Dog made up for this. Limited Breakfast available so for the price we went to nearby wiude selection of fast food resturants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

disappointing stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: the mall and chain stores
The air conditioner was very loud. The tv did not have a signal. Did not like the location. Franklin is a historic town and this was located next to the mall.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Tazewell

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Atmosphere was unique and fun. Staff were very helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by Erin

Not so good

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I will say that the facility was nice, however, all in all we had a terrible experience. First of all, we were only here for one night. I paid close to $200 for this room, for ONE night. The air conditioner did not work. When we called down to the front desk, she basically said "I'm sorry". we were sound asleep the next morning around 7:00 am, and all of the sudden our door to our room opens and someone turned the light on, waking both of us up. It was the maintenance man who was coming to fix the air conditioner. He apologized and exited quickly. We were here for a total of about 14 hours, and had no air, and didn't even get to sleep in from being interrupted the next morning. I was very dissatisfied by the amount of money I paid and the service I received.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat without sleep.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, but it was cute my fiancee said, which it was. It was quiet so we got to spend time together, however, the bed was just a mattress on a plastic surface. We couldn't rest and woke up beat up from the bed. Sunday morning was worse because our bodies couldn't adjust to it.