Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff and parking(a deplorable combination)

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Parking for 35 dollars and no one knew how to even tell me where to park. Just a terrible place in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Hotel easy access to and from either by

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort and excellent staff
Cons: $30.00 for parking was a bit much.
We had a nice enjoyable and comfortable stay. Breakfast was a surprise as it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great place. Close to downtown and all the attractions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very modern/clean/nice hotel!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We stayed for four nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms are nice/modern/clean. Staff were very friendly. You can Uber to the honky tonks for about $5.45 one way. Very convenient. Overall a great stay. Only thing - rooms are quite large, be nice to have a table and a couple chairs in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love the location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: The rooms need more lightong
Love the hotel except the rooms could use more lighting. Really friendly staff. Great location near VU, bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Good location for all that Nashville has to offer. Vanderbilt is a block away and downtown is walking distance.
This is a good avareage hotel with contemporary style and casual lounge and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dale Hollow, Celina Tn

The Shotgun room!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great Location downtown, cab fare for two only $7 to Broadway.
Cons: Little to no lighting in the bathroom .
Location: Awesome location, close to all restaurants, bars, music, any attraction you want within a mile.
Very spacious room, on the line of the old "shotgun" homes. Very little lighting to almost none in the bathroom. Telephone nor WiFi would work, at checkout advised the clerk with no response at all. Good location, Nice deco, cute bar & lobby. Met very nice employee in elevator & again when leaving, she was so pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just ok hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: within walking distance of places to eat, parking on the street was free over the weekend which was a plus!
Staff was pleasant and helpful when needed. Hotel is a bit "tired". It's an ok hotel- way overpriced for what it is, but so are all of the hotels in Nashville. I would stay again if I couldn't find another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of great walkable restaurants with good central location making cabs/Uber inexpensive to see other parts of the city.
The lobby and room were lovely and functional with an attentive staff. The hotel was a little loud but not more than any other. This may sound silly, but the bathroom door in the room was slatted by design, removing the privacy one may want in close quarters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Aloft, a bit run down

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Had a bar and breakfast, snacks available in the lobby.
Cons: Update rooms, lobby and lobby bathrooms.
Location: Close to all the action. About a mile walk to where it's all happening.
First visit to Nashville and first stay in an Aloft Hotel. We were disappointed in the room, dark and dreary. Very little lighting. Big rooms with not alot of furniture. Beds and pillows are not that comfortable. In walking distance to all the Honky Tonks, about a mile.