Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is a decent hotel not far from all the night life nashville has to offer. They do charge 30 a night to park there. The elevators are painfully slow but the parking garage allows to park right next to your floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

The rooms do not reflect the pictures online

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Room looked as if it was missing furniture. With two beds you expect two chairs and a table for a workspace. There was one chair and no real work space. Room was huge, though. The checkin staff and valet were great. The bartender was missing in action for a long time and the check out staff was defensive and unreceptive to feedback. I won't be back. Japanese restaurant next door is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very different from the standard look of a hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I like that it was downtown and close to the nightlife on 2nd street and Broadway.
Cons: Need better directional on where to locate the elevators on the different floors as well as in the stairwells.
Location: Great place to stay, very convenient.
This place was very unique in character. Getting to our hotel room was a little bit of a challenge but once we caught on, the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and affordable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: NO PET FEE!!!, easy cab to downtown, lots of bars and music within walking distance, stylish lobby and room
Cons: cheaper parking
I've stayed here several times now. My check-in is always quick and efficient. My dog is warmly welcomed. My room always make me think "cool!" when I open the door. Parking is a bit pricey, but consistent with other area hotels. Live music in the hotel lounge gives me convenient options for leisure. And there are no pet fees for bringing my dog!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, $9 Uber to the heart of it all!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location, the gym was fantastic, and the kitchen was such an added bonus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place but be prepared to pay $30 to park

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I have stayed in Aloft hotels before and really like them. I was just not real happy about paying $30 to park in the deck. If I had known that...I would have figured that into the rate when selecting hotel and maybe stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Simple, stylish hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Aloft is nice. I don't think there's a restaurant. It's pretty simple, but the staff is friendly. The hotel bar closes at midnight. There is a pool table and a little snack pantry and free "breakfast" though breakfast s not fancy. It's quite pet friendly, and we sat in the bar and around the pool table with our dog. The staff couldn't recommend some good local restaurants which allow dogs or a local dog sitter to watch our pup for an hour or so while we go to dinner, which I think is info they should have on hand for people who visit with dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, fun, good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Onsite parking is expensive for the area ($30/night), so we parked on the street (had to get up early to feed the meter).