Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Aloft, a bit run down

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Had a bar and breakfast, snacks available in the lobby.
Cons: Update rooms, lobby and lobby bathrooms.
Location: Close to all the action. About a mile walk to where it's all happening.
First visit to Nashville and first stay in an Aloft Hotel. We were disappointed in the room, dark and dreary. Very little lighting. Big rooms with not alot of furniture. Beds and pillows are not that comfortable. In walking distance to all the Honky Tonks, about a mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Music City

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cool hotel but could probably use a refresh as some things looked a little tired...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were huge!
Location: Easy walk to multiple dining choices. safe environment
Staying with family to visit Vanderbilt and get a feel for the city. Great location, very courteous staff and lots of room to spread out in the room (and bathroom). Very good exercise area and healthy options for quick breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel! Close to downtown.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
My friend and I stayed here for two nights and it was great!! The room was spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We took an Uber to the downtown area for about 6 bucks. The price for our stay here, was almost half what it would have costed to stay at one of the closer hotels! They also had an extremely friendly staff- front desk, housekeepers, valet drivers- all very nice and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona ca

Nice hotel but worn oit

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Overall it's a good hotel. I wish the bathroom was cleaner. I really hate seeing mildew and soap scum in the shower. Also I walked around in shoes at all times, the floors seemed to be on the dirty side. Beside these things I felt comfortable and the staff was amazing. Very dog friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Aloft Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The lighting was very limited in the room. The bathroom had only 3 wall hangers
Nashville is a interesting place to visit especially if you like live music. It's everywhere from small bars to large venues like the Ryman or Grand Ol Opry. Lots of places to eat at reasonable prices. The local bus service got you to almost everywhere despite its limited hours-stops at 945 on Sat and Sunday. People are very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Great location in West End. Staff very helpful. Room was HUGE but dark. All in all, very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Spacious, clean, and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Very spacious rooms and clean. Responsive staff. Closer to the university than the fun near Broadway and 5th. Affordable through Expedia. Says is 3 stars but is closer to 3.5 or 4. No pool or spa. Fair exercise facilities. Very clean. Transportation picks up on side street (19th). Bar downstairs with iccasional live music. Restaurant in corner of building and across street. Wells Fargo across street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Had to change my room due to poor wifi signal but the staff was very accommodating. The screen resolution/display on the TV in my room was poor so I never even turned it on. The "formica" on my desk was peeling and taped back together so not the most pristine of conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Tired hotel - rooms smelled dirty. Staff moved us to another room - but the second room smelled dirty as well.