Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Will Not Be Back

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The room was updated and smelled cleaned.
Cons: Add somewhere to hang your clothes and get a NEW mattress.
Location: I would not recommend walking around the hotel after dark.
They updated the room, but not the mattress. You sat on the mattress and sunk down to the ground. Pillows were old and uncomfortable. No blankets in the room. Hair on the wet floor. No closet to hang your clothes. The location was a bit scatchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Dan and Dustins trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is about 10 min from downtown. Older hotel. We arrived about 1.5 hrs early so i was told we couldn't check in till 3. I started chatting with her about her dog lying on the floor. (Sign at window said "We are NOT pet friendly") Ask about her tatoo and a couple other things. Then she says oh your room is ready. Room was OK. Clean. To be safe I looked for bed bugs. No bugs. New conforters, lots of various size pillows. Matress was OK. Night stand and desk were very worn. The room had a large refrigerator and a microwave. Bathroom was clean. We came back about midnight and no place to park. There were two open places if you had a very small car but you weren't gonna park a pickup in either one. Went to the front desk and told the same check-in girl so she OKed it to park in a hand-cap spot. I wouldn't suggest walking around in the area at night. There is a Waffle House near by and a couple fast food places. For two guys going to the Monster Truck races it was perfect and was the best price in the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by ABVI STAFF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

slightly better than camping

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown - 10 min. ride
Cons: Bedspread looked quite old-change them out. That would help overall look of room. Offer rooms that are actually non-smoking
Location: It was a short ride to downtown, so it was fairly convenient.
The room had minor cleanliness issues(blob of something on faucet shut off) which should be cleaned between guests. Room was supposed to be non smoking, but there was an overwhelming smoke odor. Also, the air conditioning didn't seem to be removing the humidity. Room got cool, but stayed quite humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville,KY

Nice Inn. Very close to downtown Nashville

Posted May 19, 2017
Had a great time in Nashville. The inn we stayed at was very clean and comfortable and very close the the arena where my husband and I were attending a concert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

vacation stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was clean
Cons: the blood on the sheets
Location: Nothing near by except McDonalds and a few gas stations
There was blood on both of the bed sheets and no coffee :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, clean and functional. It is l

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice, clean, and accessible. Staff was nice, free breakfast, and economic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Refurbished rooms, plenty of room for 3 of us. The room was super clean, but with a few things like curtains that were half off the rail an office chair was really grubby, and some dirty marks on the quilt and the pillow shams, stopped me from giving it a 5* - Easy problem to fix though!
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Basic necessities

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really low price, but for a few dollars more, I may have reconsidered my stay.
4 out of 5
by Mitch

Not the greatest

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
If you leave the hotel and go the wrong way you may end up in a sketchy part of town, the room was actually in really good shape and clean but the water in the shower had 0 pressure and was not even worth using Do your self a favor and spend a little extra for a better working shower if you care about that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it is good