Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on my way to Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Gridley, IL

Excellent

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Clean, modern hotel with an excellent breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany from Detroit, MI

Meh - Basic, good breakfast, but TERRIBLE towels

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for a weekend wedding in Franklin. I got a pretty good deal compared to the ALoft or Drury up the street where I would have stayed otherwise, but I expected things to be somewhat up to par. The condition of the towels alone is enough to make me give them low marks - they were like rags! Also, our bathtub was clogged when we got there but they quickly sent someone with maintenance (who was also in charge of breakfast) up with Draino and that fixed it. It's not convenient AT ALL if you don't have a car as there are no restaurants/bars/anything but Walgreen's within walking distance. While Uber and Lyft help, they could have also remedied this by having some items available on site. All in all, not terrible, but not worth the $130 p/n I spent - I would have put it more in the $80 p/n quality place. I guess if you have kids the pool would be good....and the breakfast was solid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Los Angeles

Oh Nashville

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Toilet looked new but took several flushing attempts to get the flushing mechanism to work properly (think that water savings feature isn't working out for them!). Shower, though, had wonderful water pressure behind it. Ice machine did not work well at all and it took several minutes to get any amount of ice in the standard bucket. Door lock system failed on a consistent basis when using our guest cards for entry and more often than not required a staff person's card to get the door lock to work properly - example, we observed the door to the pool routinely fail to respond to guest cards. WiFi seemed ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Maryville

They could have done better

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and the last time was great --- this time wasn't so great. They put us in a handicap equipped room which we didn't like at all - neither of us has any type of handicapping condition. The shower was terrible as it left water all over the floor. we had to use all of our towels just to be able to make the bathroom safe from slipping on the wet floor. If we wanted a handicap equipped room we would have asked for one. We won't be staying there again. If you stay --- specify the type of room you want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Free snacks left in the room. Staff was friendly
Cons: Update and do better cleaning
Long line at check in, over 20 min. wait. Staff was nice. Room was old and not very clean (Cob webs on ceilings, AC unit really loud) Ice machine did not work and stairwells were scary and dirty. Computer in lobby did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernest from Madison Al

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a Dr. appt and procedure done at Vanderbilt's Ingram Cancer Center. We stayed here, best price thru Hotels.com and it was located at the Cracker Barrel Restaurant that we always stop at. First time at this Baymont location. The breakfast bar was unbelievable, so many choices... Very nice "Roomy" room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barbara from central oHIo

FINE FOR THE COST

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
was fine for the cost,. was undergoing some exterior repair so that was a small issue and there were a bunch of soccer players,. overall it was a fair value and anything that I may not have liked was beyond the hotel's control,. I would use them again !