Ratings based on 2,157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel- better as renovations are done?

Posted May 18, 2017
Doing renovations when I stayed. Clean hotel- needs new beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
We booked this "day of" as we rolled in out of Chicago. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but definitely not a dump. Next to a Waffle House which was excellent after a night on Broadway. Not the best part of town but definitely came through for decent rate on last minute notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Awful, awful. Will not be staying again!!!

Posted May 12, 2017
Roost were dated, duct tape on the carpet, tv flickering on and off, torn sheets, insects flying in room. One of the worse hotels I habe ever stayed in. Did not stay in the room all night due to so uncomfortable about room. I did express this to the hotel staff and they gave me excuses. Did not try to accommodate me as a customer. Will never stay there again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Great location for both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forg

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Easily accessible and breakfasts were good as well. An unexpected plus was that we actually watched a black bear sitting in a tree behind the motel !
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: All sites in Gatlinburg within walking distance.!
Wonderful location for walking the main street in Gatlinburg as well as driving to Pigeon Forge.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
I had a gruff experience with the person working the 3:00 am shift. Guess he was tired. Not friendly and seemed upset. Hope he is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted May 3, 2017
Looked like blood stains on the floor.. Room smelled stale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent cheap hotel. No major problems

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast was decent. staff was nice.
Cons: finish renovations.
Location: Close to airport and where I was working.
Only stayed for 1 night. Room was clean and comfortable. Renovations still in progress (for several months now I guess?). Did also have the duct-tape on carpet. Also I had a dripping faucet in tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I liked how clean the room was
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the fairgrounds for the Arca race
It was a great place to stay. They had a shuttle that you can call and get in downtown, and this was a great bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I was surprised...

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I've never stayed at a Baymont with exterior rooms before. I had trouble sleeping because of the street noise and light. I personally feel less secure in these types of rooms as well when traveling alone. However the staff was polite and the room very clean. The continental breakfast sucked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

good location but needed update & outside cleaning

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The couch in room was so stained I wouldn't sit on it. Outside back walkway was disgustingly dirty, sticky. Room was spacious and clean except couch. 2nd floor foyer for elevator had dirt an inch thick over everything