Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from Broadway.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was nice and not too far from Broadway. We were traveling from Iowa and they let us into our room early. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

great hotel experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: staff first and foremost.
Cons: all good.
we will definitely stay here again. beautiful facility. great staff. we walk a lot, so it's walking distance of downtown area (clubs, bridgestone arena, frist museum, country music hall of fame)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Stay at your own risk

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant and efficient. Room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant enough for a hotel of its class.
Cons: Management should assume responsibility for problems and compensate guests when the problems are of this magnitude.
Woke in the middle of the night to sweltering heat. Lowered the thermostat and tried to go back to sleep. I woke again several times and each time lowered the thermostat to no avail. Finally determined that thermostat did nothing to control the heat which ran continuously, getting hotter and hotter. At 4am I managed to switch the machine to a/c instead of heat and after a few minutes of cooling turned the unit completely off at which point it died altogether (the power switch became inoperative). When I checked out management was very apologetic and insisted that the problem would be fixed right away. While I am sure the next guest in that room would appreciate that, I was on my way out. Management saw no need to compensate me in any way for my experience besides a verbal apology. All I had wanted was a clean comfortable room for one night. For my $140 I did not get it. I've stayed in far nicer and far worse over the years and I have never before felt entitled to a refund due to a problem. Here, I thought I was, and did not get it. I think the chances are probably good that most will not have a problem here. But if you do, you may have simply flushed your money down the toilet, so I can't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by SD, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you sir. As i see this reservation came from expedia we cant offer any discount because it is 3rd party reservation. However if you had called us at the time of issue we would have tried our best to rectify the issue or may be have moved you to another room. We do have a 24*7 front desk available. Considering the above we can offer you a better deal/discount if you make reservation by directly calling us. Please let us know next time when you will be coming and we assure you everything would be taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice rooms, great location. Overall experience is very good. One thing to improve on is to check on the breakfast items. Breakfast is good, but the biscuit we had both mornings were stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate you visiting our property and taking the time to review your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Great hotel sullied by awful mattresses

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fairly close to downtown, super friendly staff, nice looking room and really hassle free. The only issue, which is pretty significant, is that the mattresses are EXTREMELY firm with no give. Maybe imitation tempurpedic ones that give a very rough night's sleep. As we were checking out, another guest in the elevator asked how we had slept and we both laughed at how hard the beds were. Unless they change the mattresses or maybe add fiber bed toppers or something, I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,Ct

Great place to stay, close to town

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Best bang for you buck. Clean and comfortable rooms, real good complementary breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the vibe in the hotel - Can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks for the visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to the station inn

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good stay. Would stay there again. Wife didn't like the memory foam mattresses but I thought they were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We will certainly take your advice into consideration! We look forward to having you back and know we will do a better job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place/location to stay in Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location Room was comfortable
Location: Easy walk to museums, music venues, restaurants. Went to The Row for dinner, live music and "hot" fried chicken
Hotel is close to many of Nashville's sites and close to nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking around Nashville

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We loved that we were able to walk to all the major music city attractions. The hotel truly is on Music Row, near recording studios and great places to eat, I could go on but the major reason to stay is the room rates are so economical. We parked our car for 4 days and walked or used the Trolly service. Satisfied Louisianan checked in on 1/23 and out on my B-day 1/27/2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to highlight the amenities you took advantage of. Thanks for being our guest! We hope to welcome you home in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel 1 mile from downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: reasonably priced; easy trip to get downtown. Hotel was kept clean. Although the hotel is older, it was well maintained and our room was very clean.
Cons: If you are really into brand new hotels, this may not be the location for you. But it was good for what we needed, as we weren't there much!
Location: 1 mile from downtown. Several bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Upon arrival on a Friday morning (9:30 am), we were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room was available. After going up to the room, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if all was okay with our room. This was much appreciated! The free breakfast was really pretty decent. Eggs, sausage, make-your-own pancake or waffle station, yogurt, cereal, various fruits, muffins, breads, and juices. Although the hotel is 1 mile from the downtown area, it was a quick, cheap and painless Uber ride ($5-$6). Or, you can walk it if you want to. We felt very safe walking back after a concert on Saturday night at 11:45 pm! There are several bars and restaurants nearby the hotel so if you don't feel like going downtown, there are certainly some things to do very nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience. We are in the process of a huge maintenance improvement project, so I am sure your next visit will be even more enjoyable