Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

disappointed

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: On a nice quiet street.
Cons: Replace the beds.
Location: Close to things to do. The roadway wasn't marked very well.
The bed was very hard. We were also afraid that the bed was going to fall apart. Every time that you would move on the bed, it sounded like wood was breaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice for business travel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great price and location
Cons: Only one air conditioning vent and that was in the living room. Had to sleep with the bedroom door open in order to cool off bedroom
Location: Beautiful area, limited local restaurants but close to freeway and easy access to Nashville.
Stayed 3 days for business trip. Large 1 bedroom suite, limited housekeeping but this worked out great as I could just leave everything out and come back to how I left the suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased guest!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Brentwood from out of town for eye surgery & chose this hotel because it was decent pricing and close to my eye doctor! Staff was fantastic and the room was comfortable, clean, and the neighborhood was quiet so it was perfect for my recovery for the night! :) Loved it and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
How wonderful that we were able to well serve your needs during your recovery from your recent surgery! We could not be more pleased that your stay was well spent in a friendly, clean and comfortable environment. We are certainly in hopes that you will come back again, and allow us to serve you as our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Darryl from Atlanta

Bad Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a bad hotel in a good area. The room smelled so bad I limited my time I was in the room. Seems like someone was pumping cigar smoke in the room. DO NOT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Wisconsin

Family member move to Nashville.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious but the refrigerator ran very loud. I had to turn it off just to hear myself think. I found it odd that there was not shampoo or conditioner but I normally bring some for just this situation. My second day there I overheard two other guests ask the front desk why their room didn't have both those items. According to the person behind the counter the rooms are supposed too. The staff was friendly and more than accommodating and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was good.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Expedia stated that breakfast was included, but hotel did not have a breakfast area. They didn't even offer coupons or a discount at any near by restaurants. The room was never cleaned the entire week we were there even though they said someone would be in at least once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
While we are most pleased that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you as our guest we are, of course, most disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping protocol. Our policy, and brand standard, is for weekly housekeeping, in keeping with our extended-stay business model. If, indeed, your room was not refreshed by our housekeepers over a 7-day period, we must accept responsibility for this oversight. That is not our policy, and we sincerely apologize. As to the Expedia website stating that we include breakfast parcel to our guest experience, we are deeply sorry that the web site states as such! We have, upon receiving notice of this error on the website, reached out to Expedia to correct this, as the Candlewood Suites brand standard does not include any food and beverage service, at all. There is no culinary facility on our properties with which to prepare meal service...all of our kitchens are parcel to, and the exclusive domain of our individual guestrooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we will again report to Expedia for correction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in more industrial area.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nice hotel, in more industrial area. I got there after 11pm, a little strange checkin after hours but it works.. keys are in lockbox device
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review for our readers; much appreciated! Yes! We certainly agree: "...nice hotel...", indeed. We do take great pride in the care of this hotel and our staff is key in maintaining the condition and cleanliness that was your experience, as well. Our location, too, is one of the most appreciated features according to our guests. In a quiet, very upscale business park, in close proximity to fine shopping, dining and entertainment. We are hopeful that you will again return when your travels have you back in this area. Thanks again!!
4 out of 5
by Eric from Marshal, mi

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice property with decent rooms. The rooms are good size with a great desk for doing work. Although, like most hotel wifi it leaves quite abit to be desired. I would recommend using your hotspot on your phone anyways. This hotel does allow pets, but they didn't provide any issues as I wouldn't have even know if I didn't see them in the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Thank you, Eric! We'll take "nice with decent rooms" anytime! We absolutely agree with that and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do regret, however, that your internet experience was less than perfect...we all know how frustrating can be an undesirable experience with the internet but, I can honestly say that it is quite rare when service is negatively impacted by the internet at this property. Hopefully, the next stay with us will find that to be the case. Please do return soon!