Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Good but Not Great Lodging

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Off Maryland Way in Brentwood, an upscale neighborhood with lots of trees, ponds, etc. Plenty of shopping and dining places within a mile of so.
The Candlewood Suites in Brentwood is ok but not great lodging. The absence of any breakfast was a big negative; for the price a breakfast should be part of the experience. The kitchen equipment was adequate, although the coffee pot lid was broken. The air/heating unit clanked and whirred loudly all night, so not a great nights sleep. Saving water is green but the shower stream was anemic. The facility is in a great area with plenty of shopping and eateries within a half mile. The staff was very nice and were welcoming. Lodging in the Nashville area is shockingly expensive so be prepared to pay more than you expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Apr 24, 2017
WE enjoyed the suite. There was a lot of rain so we did not get to do all we'd like but out room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quick stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Needed last minute affordable place. Ok for what it was. Older, clean. Nice staff. Unfortunately last room available was near front entrance and was noisy. Overpriced but overall ok to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Nice overnight stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Dog Friendly, Quiet yard for the dogs!
Cons: Cost of snacks! Small bags of chips $2.50
Location: Had to go through a small town with winding roads. Was a little bit confusing, but once we got there it was comfortable! Some restaurants around.
The studio was good and had everything we needed for a one night stay! We was on the first floor so the upper floors were a bit noisy with kids running around. The front desk did everything he could to make it better for us! He was very polite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel ; not near much if you don't have a car, but plenty if you do. I stay here often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Appreciate the large desk space

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Nashville without paying downtown rates.
Cons: Great hotel
Location: Plenty of restaurant options very close.
Travel on business. Very clean.................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place set up mostly for extended stay as we had a kitchenette in the room. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Melissa C

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Needed to check in early due to surgery. Staff was very helpful with this request.