Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach FL

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Nice size rooms. Free wifi. Free shuttle to downtown. Close to downtown
Cons: Front desk staff attitude.
Location: Close to down town area with many country western bars featuring live entertainment. Walking distance to football stadium.
The room was good size with a very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast and free wifi. The front desk staff at times were rude and acting like they were did not want to be bothered when asked a question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. It is great to read you loved our convenience to various dining as well as entertainment options, and that you were pleased with your spacious accommodation. However, we regret that you were disappointed with the service provided by our front desk associates. We have addressed this feedback with our staff and changes will take place as a result. Thanks again for being our guest, and please stay with us again the next time you are in town. Bob Handzel, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, michigan

Great decision!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Loved it so much we extended our stay another night. Great service and a nice walk or shuttle to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good experience at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium and that you were pleased with our service and location. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you through the area! Bob Handzel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location. Maintenance needs help

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Right off I24 and with a shuttle to Music Row, the hotel is convenient. Staff is really helpful and friendly - especially Justin at the bar and the folks at the front desk. In our room, the sink stopped up occasionally and the toilet handle didn't work right. Also, the doors needed a good wiping too. When brought to ataff's attention, they jumped right on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are glad our location was convenient for you and appreciate your kind comments about our associates. However, we are sorry for the problems you encountered, but we are glad your concerns were resolved to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Safe Travels! Bob Handzel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Clean hotel & awesome staff, clost to stadium

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First, the staff at the Clarion were the BEST! Friendliest, most polite staff of any place we have ever stayed. From the moment we arrived to check in, every staff member we met or walked past asked how our stay was going, if there was anything we needed. I cannot recommend this place enough! Second, if you are going to a Titans game or another event at Nissan Stadium, this is the place to stay. About a 3/4 of a mile walk, straight to the stadium and on flat roads. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Nashville! Third, the free breakfast was delicious! Great selection for us (me, hubs, 2 kids). Many breakfast items to choose from. And again, the staff in the breakfast area went above & beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your visit to the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium and for recommending us. We are happy to read that our location close to the stadium was convenient for your trip. It's also great to know you relished our complimentary breakfast. We work hard to make sure your stay is perfect in every way, so I will be sure to share your compliments with my team, particularly with our food and beverage staff. Thanks so much for visiting us while here in Nashville. We hope to see you again soon. Bob Handzel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: the smell in the room was undesirable.
Location: location was undesirable. We were very underwhelmed when we drove up to the hotel and saw that it was not in the city where we needed to be.
disappointed in location of hotel. our room smelled as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for selecting our hotel for your accommodation needs and for the candid feedback provided. Please accept my apologies for the bad smell you mention in your review. I will certainly have our housekeeping and engineering teams look into this immediately to pinpoint the problem. I appreciate you letting us know. Thanks again, and we hope you will return soon. Bob Handzel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ideally located.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Longer swim pool hours Whirlpool tub in the pool area
Breakfast buffet hotel staff (Major) was a delight. Such a positive attitude with a lot of energy. The bartenders were awesome and kept the bar open long after they were scheduled to close (without complaint). This would have been a 5 star rating if not for: * pool hours of 10-10 were not accommodating to those of us who rise early in the morning and want to swim * lack of whirlpool tub in the pool area * main desk employee (don't remember his name) in the mornings was not friendly or helpful * we couldn't adjust the air conditioning in the room. It was always set to 74 and we had to turn it off to warm the room as the temp was not adjustable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium, and we thank you for your business. It is pleasing to read that our location was perfect for your needs and you loved the hospitality of our associates. I will share your feedback with my entire team, especially with Major and the bartenders. I have also noted down your concerns and will discuss the same with my staff, so that these type of issues are not repeated. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Bob Handzel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomsburg

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good hotel. Clean updated and close to downtown. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you had a nice visit to the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our location as well as hotel. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you the next time you head our way. Bob Handzel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy, Close and Comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Easy to fine, close to downtown, rooms were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you had a nice stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium on your way through Nashville! We are also glad you enjoyed our location and your spacious accommodation. Thanks for your feedback. Please come and see us again the next time you head our way. Bob Handzel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even get to stay!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Terrible customer service, drove five hours away to get to a hotel that I cannot check into. Maybe if i would have spoke to a different person this hotel would be okay. But the front desk womam, who I wish I got her name, was so rude that made me not even want to stay there to begin with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I can't apologize enough that our front desk staff was rude and that we were also sold out for the night. We take our guest comments very seriously and strive to provide the highest standards at our front desk as this is our chance to make a great first impression. I am sorry for your experience. We have taken your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you as a guest in the near future. We promise a pleasant stay. Bob Handzel Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Nashville/Grand Ol Opry

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown area even though over the river, and more reasonably priced with free parking. We didn't like the spiked cost for one of the nights
Cons: Maybe add a restaurant instead of just a bar (even though they did serve food), since you are not near any restaurants. All activity over river...
Location: Within short walking distance over the river, or use hotel shuttle.
This hotel is fine. Most of the staff was friendly. We had "passed" several different staff at the front desk over the several days we were there. Most were fine, but a couple had a slight attitude of "don't bother me". Not real bad, but definitely different from the majority of front desk staff. After our first night, they did forget to clean/straighten our room, but were fine the remaining days. There was an amazingly busy, but great employee that was handling the nice breakfast set up. He kept things stocked, tables cleaned off, and trash emptied for a very busy and fairly large breakfast area. I gave him a tip and explained we noticed and appreciated his work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you liked our location and our affordable pricing. Our staff works hard to deliver an impeccable stay to our guests and make them feel right at home, so we appreciate you noting their efforts. We value your observation and will use your feedback to improve our services. Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We hope you will choose us the next time you are in Nashville. Bob Handzel, General Manager