Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location. Good breakfast, and the shuttle is very convenient!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to downtown. Bar was awesome.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Convenient to downtown. Shuttle great, bar awesome, room clean but a little tired and only feather pillows and I am allergic and no foam at front desk. Very thin walls. They need more night security to help settle down drunk people fighting in their rooms. Happened two night in a row. Front desk offers no accommodation for dealing with disruption.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sally, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our location as well as our on-site Lounge/Bar! However, we apologize for not providing the exceptional service you should have received from us. Our goal is to provide consistently great service to all of our guests, and we are sorry we failed in our efforts during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Bob Handzel, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

nice hotel close to broadway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel, great location to stadium and a nice walk over the pedestrian foot bridge to broadway. Friendly staff, especially one of the bartenders, Justin. An asset to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stacey, we are glad that Justin took such great care of you. Our staff takes pride in their work, and we want our guests to feel at home. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team. We appreciate you mentioning the convenience our location offers and hope you will choose the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium on your next visit to Nashville. Bob Handzel, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

nice walk to downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel location is close to downtown, which is great and staff are very courteous, helpful and friendly. Shuttle service to downtown is a plus.
Cons: The hotel general cleanliness could be revamp. Room has dirty foyer (i.e. base boards), room smell damped, carpet needs replacement.
Location: NA
The hotel staff were great, location is not too far from downtown, yet the hotel/room could use some facelift. For the price, I would, like to see a much cleaner and newer room set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to read that you were happy with our location and friendly associates. Having said that, we apologize the inconvenience you experienced with your room. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping head so that we will be more diligent in our efforts. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Nashville area. Bob Handzel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, in

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location to downtown with the free shuttle running every half hour
Cons: Leave the hotel bar open longer..lol
Location: Grand Ole Opry, Ryman auditorium, the bars, the music. Will definitely go to this hotel again. Check out the amazing water feature in the lobby.
Great location to downtown Nashville. Staff was great Tyrone and Selea in cafeteria ando Kenny at front desk, and Raoul shuttle driver were so helpful. Made trip so much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you so much for your stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are glad you loved our downtown location and that we could provide you with exceptional service to make your stay relaxing and stress-free. We especially appreciate you recognizing Tyrone, Selea, Kenny, and Raoul for their courteous work and look forward to seeing you again soon! Bob Handzel, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I do not recommend staying here. The people behind the desk are beyond rude. Let me not forget to mention that a random hotel guest had a key to our room that worked and actually walked right into our room. Spend the money and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We can't apologize enough that our front desk staff was rude and did not provide you with solutions to your concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and strive to provide the highest standards. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with the front desk. We have taken your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Bob Handzel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Our stay was okay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I seen some worn areas of the room and I've stayed in cleaner places but it was fine. The beds were comfy. The water ran for 20 minutes before it got warm enough to shower. You couldn't ride the Shuttle without waiting an hour. Plan ahead for the shuttle to take time to get you to downtown and plan ahead for the shower to get warm enough to use!! It was somewhat cheaper than hotels downtown but Next time I'll spend the money. The folks below us were very loud past 1 am And there was a water bug running around the pool deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Margaret, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, I regret we didn't live up to your expectations. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and your feedback has already been shared with the concerned teams to overcome the issues you mentioned. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future. Bob Handzel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, IL

Wonderful Accomodatons!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I especially appreciated the cleanliness. My husband, who is a retired carpet dealer, was impressed by the well-kept and look-like-new carpets.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything.
Location: We stayed there because of its proximity to Belmont.
We knew nothing about this hotel when we booked it. We decided to stay there because it was fairly close to Belmont University where our granddaughter is a freshman. We were so pleasantly surprised to find everything about the Clarion in Nashville was first-rate. We will definitely stay there again on future trips to see our granddaughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carol, thank you so much for your stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium while visiting your granddaughter. We are glad to know you loved your spotless room and that our convenient location was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband for another wonderful visit in the future. Bob Handzel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good location. Shuttle ran every 30 min until 9:00. 5min ride. Breakfast has good choices. Quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you so much for your visit at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium and letting us know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are glad you loved our convenient location, courtesy transportation, and breakfast offerings as well. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Bob Handzel, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chciago

off the beaten path in Nashville..

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: was reasonably price and had room available
Cons: 2 to 3 million dollar remodeling to start
Location: Watch trucks go by..
Hotel is not really walking distance to downtown Nashville , but very close to truck stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Our top priority is for you to leave 100% satisfied, and we are very sorry we let you down. Our front desk is available to offer suggestions of shopping, dining or attractions in our area so please feel free to check with us on a future visit.