Ratings based on 2,625 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Nice enough hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel itself was decent enough. Room was large, clean, and tv/internet was great. Only complaints are our curtains didn't close so the streetlights were annoying, and our shower curtain also didn't close right so the bathroom flooded when we used the shower. When I checked in a new staff member charged me for my stay again (it was already paid for on Expedia), but managers promptly dealt with the situation and released the money back to me, unfortunately I did have to wait a few days to get the money back since it was the weekend, but this could have happened anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Ashley, thank you for your review. We are glad your stay with us was overall a pleasant one and you liked your room and the in-room amenities. We value your observation about the curtains and will make a note of the same. That being said, we once again apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the billing error and hope it will not deter you from choosing us again. We appreciate your business. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Nice enough hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
As for the hotel itself, it was fine enough. Room was large, clean, and tv/internet was great, but our curtains didn't close which was annoying considering all the street lights, and our shower curtain also didn't close right so the bathroom flooded every time we used the shower. The weather was gorgeous but the pool was not open, and the spa was also closed. To start, my whole trip was paid for on Expedia. When I first arrived (on a Saturday) a new staff member charged my debit card another nearly $500 because he didn't know I had already paid. The managers took care of it promptly the next morning and the staff were all very apologetic but since it was the weekend I had to wait until Tuesday to get my money back. This was fine for me I came plenty prepared but something like this could've easily ruined a whole trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Ashley, thank you for your review of your visit to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites. We are glad your stay with us was overall a pleasant one and you liked your room and the in-room amenities. We value your observation about the curtains and will make a note of the same. That being said, we once again apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the billing error and hope this isolated incidence will not deter you from choosing us again. We appreciate your business. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, large two room suite which came with complimentary breakfast
Came down for a family wedding at the Chapel, which was right down the road within walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us while attending your loved one’s wedding in the area. We recently upgraded our rooms and are thrilled that you enjoyed yours. Please come back and stay at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites again soon. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Our room was fine, spacious and clean
Location: Out of the way but can get shuttle to downtown very reasonably
Sorry to say, but we found most of the hotel staff unfriendly , unprofessional, and not too helpful. We found they would not go out of their way to help us. The food served in the "happy hour" ran out with the first few people. There was a tour bus group that received the food first, leaving nothing for the rest, no refills of food. There is only one elevator and you must walk around the whole L shaped building to get to our room, not convenient at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is our mission to provide our guests with the best service possible. I see that we missed the mark during your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns have been shared with our staff members, and we will work to ensure this was an isolated event. We hope you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Exellent

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Shuttle service , friendly staff ,clean room God food I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites! It's good to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially with the service provided by our staff. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed there for 1 night. Was an OK hotel. Beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Antonio, thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know you loved our property and the comfort of your bed. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky / Co

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: GUEST INTERACTIONS - When my mother booked the room it was charged to her credit card & accidently in her name. Had to cancel reserv. & redo in mine.
Location: No clue. Was miserable and ready to just leave and get home.
Before I booked this room, I called the hotel to ensure that I could have a balcony room. I was told to book it, then call them back and they would make sure of it. Then, as I was on the road and my mother booked the room, she was repeatedly talked down to and hung up on by the hotel staff when trying to guarantee my balcony room. After being hung up on twice by the hotel staff, she gave up. I then called and was told it was not a problem, come on in and they will make sure I had what I asked for. I arrived, was told I was being given a balcony room, and I WAS NOT. I let it go, as I had meeting s to focus on. As I was checking out, I informed them I was not please and said it was BS. At that time a manager informed me that I was obviously uneducated and I needed to leave. And, I may have given them ammo for their assumptions when I lost my composure and told them verbatim, "CURSE WORD". I am by no means a person that has a problem with anyone coming from another country. I have many close friends that have moved from Mexico and Russia....but, I will not be called uneducated by someone who barely speaks the English language. I then called what I was told by staff was the owner of the location, who then began to berate me, saying it was entirely my fault and he did not appreciate me cursing in the hotel. I will NEVER use this hotel, again. By the way, in their account, it was Expedia's fault for booking the room incorrectly, in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review about your visit to our hotel. It is clear from your comments that service was lacking when you stayed with us. Please accept our apologies for the mistake with your reservation, and know that we are working as a team to prevent future instances from occurring. Unfortunately when booking with a third party site such as Expedia, room types are not guaranteed, but we do try our best to accomodate requests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel room was very comfortable. The staff was all friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you had a nice stay at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites! Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable room and exceptional service by our staff, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. Thank you, we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Not accommodating

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Booked for 3 adults. Gave us a king bed with no rollaway beds. The smell in the room made all 3 of us ill with headaches and breathing issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We were sorry to hear you had a negative experience while you were with us. Besides the fact that your reservation was wrong, we apologize that we did not appropriately correct the situation. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Additionally, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smell in your room. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Shuttle, breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of sheets, curtains, etc., many spelling mistakes on the map in the binders
Location: About 20 minutes by car from downtown, about 10 minutes by car from the airport
Cons: I thought the staff were consistently less than friendly. The room itself was pretty comfortable and modern, but the sheets and pillowcases had some stains and didn't seem totally clean...I swapped out some of the pillows from the second bed, but I had to look at several pillows before finding one that looked properly clean. Shouldn't have to do that! The curtains had some gross-looking stains on them... The "hotel map" in the guest binder in the room was RIDDLED with really embarrassing spelling mistakes, etc. (see picture). I was shocked. It comes across as super unprofessional that it was clearly never proofread and that it was put in all the guests' rooms. Mistakes included: brochure ("brocher"), machines ("machiens"), dispensers ("despensers"), entrances ("entances"), outside ("out side"), entrance ("entrace"), etc. Pros: I thought the breakfast in the morning was good. And I appreciated that the shuttle was waiting for me at the airport (I called the hotel as soon as I deplaned).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the candid feedback. Although you liked some aspects of your visit, we are sorry for the issues you encountered with your room and for the inconvenience it caused you. We will share your concerns with our housekeeping team. We also appreciate your valuable comments which will help us to look good moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you travels bring you back to our area so that we can make it up to you. Guest Relations