Ratings based on 2,439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Clean hotel good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the location
Location: drinking lots of drinking and great music in the area
Check in was easy the room was clean and it has a great location $5 uber or lyft ride to broadway. also have bars right across the street. very good value for Nashville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
We came in for a quick overnight stay in order to experience Nashville. It was so much fun and we had a blast being that close to Broadway and Music Row. The staff treated us well and the room was clean. Everything that we could of asked for as poor-isa college students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

100% Recommend!

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean room, excellent view of town and pool, very nice breakfast each morning. Customer service from the staff was amazing. We will be staying here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Not a hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A little honesty and flexibility from the front desk would have certainly helped.
Location: If you enjoy the young, drink till you drop rowdy, crowd, this is your place to stay.
It's a MOTEL! Never would have booked it had I known this. I do not like motels. The photo of the front makes it look like a hotel. We booked for two nights. Decided to stay only one. Asked the front desk if we could be billed only for one night and we asked before check out time. We were told since we booked though Expedia we would have to call them. I did. spent about 20 to 30 minutes on the phone. Expedia called the Comfort Inn front desk and was told that if we cancelled we would be charged a fee which just happened to be the exact cost of one night. Expedia said they tried everything they could to cancel the one night and not charge the fee to no avail. After the call I went to the front desk to ask that since the motel would not let us cancel, why then send me on a wild goose chase with a 30 minute call to Expedia. Just a waste of my time. The front desk denied that they even received a call from Expedia. Yeah, I really believed that one! We checked out anyway and lost $186.00 because the front desk was steadfast against allowing us to cancel without charging us for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot to be

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel itself is fine- breakfast in morning was nice! Great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY overpriced for the room we got.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant. There is a laundry room on-site. They have parking and a very nice breakfast included. It is about a mile walk downtown.
Cons: Power wash the bathroom floor. Upgrade paint color, carpet & décor. Better quality mattresses. REDUCE PRICES!
Location: About a mile walk from downtown Nashville.
You will pay dearly for the location of this old and dated hotel. You would typically pay about 1/3 the price we paid if the room was farther from downtown. (And we paid a discount rate at that.) PLUSES: The staff were very pleasant. There is a laundry room on-site. They have parking and a very nice breakfast included. It is about a mile walk downtown. MINUSES: The room was small (room #213). The furniture did not fit room well. The tub/shower was clean but the bathroom floor grout and corners needed a good power wash. Carpet, and décor were old and dated. The sheets and blankets were clean, but the queen mattress was old and needed replacement. When my husband (who is a bit heavier than me) got into bed, the mattress sank to his side. At least they did not spray the room with that air freshener that you sometimes get in cheap hotels. The photo that you see online is just the front entry to the front desk. The rest looks like a typical inexpensive hotel. Only it was not INexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indisna

Nice with perfect location Close to Vanderbilt

Posted May 13, 2017
Helpful recommendations regarding leaving our car parked and using free and inexpensive transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience, and closeness to downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great and there are bars across the street. The bars also serve delicious food
This hotel is very central and easy to get downtown. There are several bars across the street. Taxi's and golf carts arrive quickly. Very comfortable lounge with tea coffee, juice, cookies always available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

The good and the bad

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: How close it was to downtown.
Cons: Renovate.
Location: Very close to the gulch area and walking distance to downtown.
The good: location, walking distance to the gulch and downtown; outdoor pool; clean; good breakfast; price. The bad; location, too close to noisy roads, lower outdoor rooms could hear traffic and garbage removal; rooms are small, only one person can go to the bathroom area at a time; only two (one broken) pool loungers; pool isn't heated, uncomfortably cold; no in-motel convenience store. We probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Only stayed for a couple nights one of the big pluses was the complimentary breakfast.