Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Huntley, IL

Comfy nights sleep.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed in Nashville many times. I think the price was a little high compared to other accommodations I've had. Breakfast was okay, kids missed bacon. Staff was okay, not overly friendly like I am used to experiencing down south. Was grateful for soundproof rooms, couldn't hear planes or other guests! Bathroom was tiny and no exhaust fan meant steamy conditions after four people showered! Must admit beds were very comfortable. Definitely not a bad place to stay but price could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etta,Ms

Not a good birthday

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed here for my 59th birthday with family,was very disappointed,will never stay there again or recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Li

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff
Accommodated an early check-in, even though we did not ask. Just wanted to the hotel to hold our luggage for a couple of hours until we could check in. By the time we finished breakfast we were advised a room was available. Totally unexpected, but greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are fabulous. Comfy beds and pillows
Cons: The outside patio furniture is pathetic. Please replace it.
Check in people and check out people were outstanding. The breakfast is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have a family of six and there was plenty of room for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE! UNSAFE AND BEDBUGS! 3 DAY CANCELLATION!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I am a business traveler and travel often. All hotels I have stayed in have same day cancellation by either 4:00pm or 6:00pm. I booked this through Expedia. I arrived to our Nashville office on March 10th and a co-worker told me do not stay at this hotel. The area is VERY dangerous AND they are loaded with bed bugs according to her and she lives locally. I went on my expedia app and booked another hotel with a non-refundable fee and then thinking I had plenty of time to cancel the Comfort Inn because on my iphone I saw the time 4pm for cancellation. I then tried to cancel at 2:30pm the same day of check in and they told me it was a 3 day notice for cancellations! 3 days??? In all the years of business travel I have never come across a cancellation policy such as this. I filed a case with Expedia and they told me don't worry that they will get the refund to my credit card. I then went to a Holiday Inn in a safer area and checked in there. Last week I get an email from Expedia stating the hotel told them I checked in and used the reservation. I have a receipt from Holiday Inn and proof I checked in there but the shady Manager lied to Expedia and gave them false information. I now have to take this as far as I can. I will be filing a complaint with all Government Agencies I can as well as filing with the BBB and on all review sites to warn people about their unethical business practices and unsanitary and unsafe hotel! Lessen learned......never ever use a choice hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterville, Ohio

An Overlooked Gem

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
I was only there for a single night's stay, but it was a very nice place to land after a long day of travel and business. The staff was kind, helpful, and pleasent to deal with. The breakfast was plentiful, diverse and delicious, with good types to please any diet. Overall a great place to be home away from home!
3 out of 5
by Cherie

LOCK YOUR DOOR!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
When first checking in I had to wait over 5 minutes at the check in counter before being helped because the staff member took a phone call that came in as I approached, opposed to putting the call on hold. When we got to our room it looked nothing like the room I initially was lead to believe I booked online. The jet tub was dirty and the walls in the bathroom were not clean. They had green hardened substances stuck to the wall. Horrable first night but after speaking with cleaning staff (and tipping extra) the bathroom was cleaned much better. The jet tub was relaxing and can't complain about that once it had gotten clean. On checkout day staff called our room to let us know water would be shut off due to busted pipe. Also at 9 am (3 hours before our scheduled check out) maid service opened our room door without permission before I could answer a soft knock (LOCK YOUR DOOR!) There was a good selection on breakfast items and cable tv. Wasn't the most awful place to stay but certainly not close to the best. Will defiantly try somewhere else next time.