Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Location: 10 mins away from airport. Not too much to do near by.
Nice staff but they were doing construction while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent and it was in a great location.
Cons: I would change the time that the serve breakfast. it doesn't start til 7 am. That is to late for most travelers. Most places start at 6am.
Location: Great location and very easy to get places in Nashville.
We have stayed at several Country Inn & Suites. This one was just OK. They are in the process of remodeling. The room was nice, but needed updating. The staff was great. We got there early and they found a room for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Location going through an update. It was a good location for a quick in and out stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very Disappointed!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Not much... Water pressure in the shower was the only thing we were impressed with.
Cons: They are in the middle of a renovation which I hope improves the conditions of the room and motel in general.
Location: Just off I-40 near the airport
We stayed here for a 3 day New Year's Eve weekend getaway. (we also reserved an additional room for the last day for family) Check-in was routine. Upon entering the hotel, we found that the luggage carts were no where near the front door but down 2 hallways by the elevator. After struggling with our luggage & stepping off the elevator, we were greated by a horrible body odor smell in the hallway. We didn't receive the jacuzzi suite we booked. Otherwise the room was clean although it was very dated in decor. During our stay, we noticed that smoke detectors were missing from the bedroom and sprinklers had tape over them...clearly Fire Code violations. We notified the manager on our last night that we would be having a child in our room. When we tried to open the pull out sofa bed, we saw that it was pad locked with a log chain! We contacted the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do. So my boyfriend's daughter had to sleep on a love seat. That same night we also smelled a strong odor of something electrical burning in the room. We checked all outlets, etc and couldn't find the source. We notified the front desk and they said if we had checked it then there was nothing they could do. The additional room booked had the same issues with the smoke detectors/sprinklers. The sofa bed consisted of 1 wooden plank, a tarp, duct tape and a log chain under the box springs. After several complaints, we were told that we would be refunded 1 nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Kris Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The hotel has recently underwent an ownership and management change and we are in the process of renovating the property starting with the exterior first and then moving to the interior. We will be changing out in the guestrooms window treatments, carpet, night stands, headboards, tv stands, lights, paint, artwork, couches, sofas, chairs, tables, desks, floor lamps, bathroom tile, tubs and vanities. We will also be changing everything in the public areas as well. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Kris Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Ok stay for overnight

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room was clean. Breakfast was good. Only bad things was the construction and a bright fluorescent light shining straight into our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Old hotel under construction

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is old and smells old
Location: It is convenient to the airport
We were booked for a suite but only got a single room with two double beds....Very old hotel they are trying to fix with paint...there are plenty of better hotels in the same vicinity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
We truly apologize that the hotel was not able to accommodate your reservation with the suite you had reserved. We do attempt to fulfill all reservations to the best of our ability and it is unfortunate that the room reserved was not available. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Good place, rooms are big and nice. There is a jacuzzi insode the room. They renovating it, so i believe it will even be better. Staff is very nice. Free full breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas with my children

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Other than the pillows being bigger the overall experience was memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok for the money

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel was easy to find and the staff was very pleasant. They were in the middle of a renovation and it is certainly needed. The hallway carpet was buckling, the bathroom vanities had burn marks, and things just generally looked dirty and tired. My biggest complaint is with the thinness of the walls. The people in the next room showered, watched TV, and talked and it was all so loud. It literally was like being in the room with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convienent and Courteous

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Service and Staff
Location: Convienent to Interstate and Vanderbilt Hospital.
The stay was better than anticipated. Clean rooms, friendly staff, amenities, and excellent customer service makes this one to stay in. Will definitely use in the future.