Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good price, great location...add ons at check in.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Easy access and near airport.
Great price from Expedia. Great location and very friendly staff. Not too impressed with unlisted parking add on. No other option for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bright lights and lack of real curtains

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Don't save in curtains. People rest better in a dark room.
The lights that are on the outside of the building are far too bright and light up the room too much at night. On top of that, the heavy curtains do not close,(they are just decorative) leaving only the transparent ones to cover the windows, which let all the light from the outside in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room window treatments with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Tennessee

Was easy to find

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, large room, comfortable bed, parking lot was well lit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Disappointed there wasn't shuttle from the airport to hotel, especially when website shows airport shuttle. Nice room, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay regarding the shuttle. We are working with google to remove the shuttle service listed on their website. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This Hotel was all perfect You have to drive only few minutes to find good restaurant place Near by the Airport for traveler
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was in final stages of construction or remodel, it will be fine when completely done. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Bad experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: too many to mention
Location: not good
Room had been cancelled, noisy AC unit, not well maintained facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn and Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel, easy to find, small parking lot though

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Over all paying 250 dollars for a bed & breakfast (no pool due to off season) seems high. But the staff was friendly, hotel was clean, need more parking for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Country Inn I have stayed at

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Under "construction". Paint all over tile in bathroom & exterior windows. Calk in shower peeling, shotty paych work, ceiling tiles ill fitting. Checked out 3 days early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are working diligently to finish up the final touches of our renovation so that our guest having a great stay with us in our update facility. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not pretty but we had a nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable and the price was great. But, if you are looking for a high spec hotel stay, this isn't the one. We stayed in what appeared to be a recently renovated room. The overall standard of work was pretty bad -- wonky tile work and etc. It's possible the sound proofing isn't the best. We didn't notice a real problem but think we could hear our neighbours a little more than we should be able to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are working diligently to finish up the final touches of our renovation so that our guest having a great stay with us in our updated facility. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.