Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The comfort.
Cons: The reservation site (Expedia) should have said the hotel was doing renovations.
Location: Cracker Barrel, many restaurants, and discount stores. Not at all far from the airport or downtown Nashville.
The hotel was under renovation, but they still provided a clean, comfortable, quiet room. The hot breakfast was good and the front desk attendants were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rommerskirchen

Neu renoviertes schönes Zimmer :-)

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Die neu renovierten Zimmer.
Cons: Das Frühstück sollte nicht auf Wegwerfgeschirr serviert werden. Das ist ein unfassbarer und unnötiger Müll jeden Tag.
Location: Das Hotel liegt östlich des Flughafens und man erreicht das Zentrum in 10 - 15 Minuten. Fluglärm war nicht zu hören.
Wir hatten das Glück, ein frisch renoviertes Zimmer und ein Upgrade zu einer Suite, zu bekommen. Das Hotel wird zurzeit renoviert, was unseren Aufenthalt jedoch nicht eingeschränkt hat. Das Zimmer ist groß und modern eingerichtet, hatte 2 Flachbildfernseher, einen Schreibtisch und eine hübsch eingerichtete Sitzecke mit Couch und Sessel als Wohnbereich. Die Tür zum Schlafzimmer konnte man schließen, so dass es sehr ruhig war. Das Bett war sehr komfortabel. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr vielseitig. Wir würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not care to stay in a hotel during ACTIVE reno!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: It was centrally located to I 40 and thus availability to expressways was very good. Nashville was a 10 minute drive (traffic permitting).
The hotel staff (which consisted exclusively of desk clerk), was welcoming enough but the hotel was in a full blown renovation and as soon as you entered the main hotel lobby, a STRONG odor of fiberglass or "BONDO" overwhelmed you. Check was painless enough but this underlying renovation was not what anyone would bargain for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great stay for business trip.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Very well lit parking lot at night.
Location: Was in town for business, but there was good places to eat nearby.
The hotel was in the middle of being updated. My room was quite nice. If you don't mind a little construction work on the outside overall good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was clean the hotel was under renovations. Parking was not good for a bus or trailers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
They were remodeling at the time of our visit , hallways smelled like paint thinner & varnish , mattress was hard & felt like needed to be replaced , free breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean comfort peace and quiet great breakfast bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, BC

Under construction - poor workmanship

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Decent location.
Cons: Shame to spend on money on poor quality renovation work. However, if a hotel does not communicate with a guest, they get what they deserve.
Location: North of airport, away from the city. However, once exist north of the hotel are a number of restaurants and shops.
Hotel is in the middle of a major renovation that probably will last for at least a couple of months. That is OK but the quality of the ongoing work is terrible. My room has been redone but the quality of the drywall work in the bathroom was terrible, the tile work was also poorly done and the toilet rocked badly. I left my business card and asked to speak to the construction manager to point out these problems and never contacted. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Penney B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We sincerely apologize for the problems due to the renovation project. Our construction manager is not in a position to respond to your comment but I can make sure to direct these to the proper persons. Again, please accept our deepest apologies and we thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, MO

One night in Nashville....

Posted Sep 23, 2016
In process on remodeling will be really nice once complete. They do a great job of accommodating around the construction. New small bed pillows were our least favorite??.....great location close to the airport & highway yet far enough out that it's a nice calm area. Very kind staff. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very accommodating when they had computer issues.