Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: convenient location - staff friendly - room nice
Cons: Usually there is info in rooms about hotel facilities, restaurants, room service, where to find ice machine, things like that, but there was nothing
Location: great location - 2 blocks off broadway and can walk to most things
Was here for a couple of nights with husband - first trip to Nashville - enjoyed the city, music and especially like the Country music Hall of Fame
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Very loud heating system

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed at this hotel from 28 to 30 January 2016. Nice location, but room are little dated and I could not sleep at night because of a very loud furnace that would kick in with a loud screech and then continue to pump air with a very loud humming that made it impossible to sleep. No rest. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Everything Downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location and a three star hotel
Met up with friends to experience the music of Nashville, the hotel was in walking distance of all the venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel close to Nashville nightlife

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Super clean and quiet.
Cons: Could not find an info guide to the hotel in my room. Most places have pamphlet on workout facilities, vending machines and hotel services.
Location: More live music within a four block radius than I have ever experienced in my life outside a music festival.
Smooth, fast check-in. Spacious and clean room. Very quiet. Fast valet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel in itself is beautiful, clean, and accommodating. The staff is pleasantly friendly and accommodating. Our room was extremely spacious, which was perfect for our 4 year old. The room was also very very clean and comfortable; however our biggest complaint was that as we opened our curtains we had the not so beautiful view of a brick wall....out of both windows...which felt very creepy and confining. Ideally getting a downtown hotel room means that we want a view. I would stay here again, but will emphasize a higher up room upon reservations and check in. Aside from the view, I'd recommend to anyone to stay here! It is very convenient as we had a 5min walk to restaurants, and driving to local attractions was easy. Valet services are also a plus! We never had a long wait for our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, extended check out time, room accommodations
Cons: The valet's attitude, the lounge hours
Location: Anything on Broadway, TN Titals stadium, Country Music Museum, Johnny Cash Museum
We really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriott downtown. We arrived into town around 2 on a Sunday and the room was not ready nor was the lounge open until 5. We were able to purchase semi-cold beers that weren't terribly overpriced. The lounge did have comfortable couches and televisions to watch, we only wished they would've had the lounge open to purchase beverages and snacks. We also were told we would receive a call when our rooms were ready but we did have to follow up on the room to find out it was ready. Once we were in the room, the accommodations were lovely, the location is great. They graciously extended our check out time to 1:00 since our doctor's appointment was later in the afternoon. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be conveniently located in downtown Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice downtown location

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: There wasn't a concierge but the desk staff was very knowledgeable.
Location: Good location, close to the night life, arena, symphony house, tourist attractions and many good restaurants.
We wanted to be downtown, close enough to the tourist attractions to walk. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the location was very good. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning and that was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valet parking

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The only discrepancy in Expedia description of this hotel is that they list valet parking as being $26 a day but it's currently $28+ tax. 24- hour period, the hotel will hold your bags of you need to check out but still have time on your parking. Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to The Ryman Auditorium.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and comfortable.
Cons: Continental Breakfast!
Location: Already said that, it is!
Very close to the strip, never started the car for 3 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - especially for the price.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Lobby size/layout not conducive to easy entry if there are people directly inside the doors. Valet service mediocre.
Our goal was to stay near downtown Nashville. There was very little lobby space so getting checked in meant walking thru a huge group of people waiting for shuttles. While the room was acceptable, the placement of the room door was VERY awkward. The door wouldn't open all the way because a wall was directly behind the door. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 AM!! Not something we'd expect from a high-end hotel. Getting our vehicle from valet the following day took nearly 40 minutes !! Several people came and went before we got our vehicle and the valet attendants gave us no explanation or apologies for the delay. Overall, very disappointing stay.