Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Doors broke on closet. The air-conditioned wouldn't come back on until it would get hot in the room. It needs updates for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to all the Opryland attractions.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to all the Opryland attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Beds were a little to soft for us The room could have been a little cooler. The pool was why to warm to stay in for long.
Location: The location was central to everything. The mall was nice for shopping. Lots of places to eat, within walking distance.
The hotel staff was great, very nice and helpful. The shuttle to the Opryland attractions made it convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WT KY

Construction

Posted Aug 21, 2016
During my stay, they were under renovations. A little noise. One morning the coffee shop was out of coffee. A little strange. Very convenient location. This was my second time to stay there. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice but tired hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The bathrooms should be updated.
Location: Opryland is close, transportation is available at $5 per person.
I expect Marriott Courtyard hotels to be cleaner, more up to date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The room was fine but bathrooms could use updating. Liked that room had small balcony and refrigerator. Housekeeping was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntertown in

Opryland oops!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel needed a major cleaning , carpets were soiled , shower curtain had mold on it the first day ! Walls were marked with black lines in our room . Pool area had balls of human hair along the edge of pool ! Needed attention but never got cleaned . I would not recommend this courtyard in Nashville . We paid nearly 200.00 per night for 4 nights! . When checking out we told management about our findings and they wanted to know why we didnt inform them ? We didn't feel like it was our job to police the property and report all the items that were unkept during our stay . The staff and maids were very courteous to us ! Sorry Courtyard I can't recommend this hotel to my family or friends .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff were friendly.
Cons: For the price, I expected at least a continental breakfast to be included in the room fee. Also, there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room.
Location: The hotel is also close to the Opryland Outlets for those who want to spend time there.
This is an acceptable hotel for the area. Check in was quick and easy. If you use a debit card, the amount "held" on the card will be more than the actual amount charged for the room. I noticed this amount after I arrived home and when I called the hotel, I was told that the correct amount would show after 2 or 3 days. When the charge was actually posted to my bank account, the amount was as shown on my receipt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay near Opryland

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice, however, our bathroom was not clean. A strange orange-ish mildew was on the tub/shower tiles and fixtures. Not sure if it was hard water stains, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The stay was a nice experience! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A refreshing respite

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and convenient (but limited) food facilities.
Cons: Move the smoking area at least 50 yards from the hotel. It is just outside the back door and the smelly smoke comes into the lobby.
Location: Hotel van to Opryland resort provides a very good restaurant and shopping venue.
Great staff and great location(near the Opryland resort and family restaurants). I enjoyed our stay and I would definitely stay there again.