Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Walls are way too thin.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Neighbors on one side could clearly been heard having sex at 130am and 530am. Impressive. Neighbors on the other side came in around 230am and proceeded in hanging out drinking until 440ish or so. None of these would have been a problem if the walls were thicker. Luckily I was the only that woke up. My wife and daughter slept through it all. Other than that nice hotel and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Call us the next time you travel to the area and we can get you a nice quiet room on our third floor with a view of the City of Brentwood. Thank you, Christopher Moody Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean with convenient location.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Stayed here while attending a conference for work. It was very close to the conference center. It was a very clean room with comfortable bed. The bistro and the fitness center were nice. My only complaint was that the room was a little cold and when I went to adjust the thermostat, there was just a panel that said "controlled from a remote location."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

$169 a night and no complimentary Breakfast ?

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: For the money that is paid for room, there should be free breakfast !!!
Location: Location is great
Rooms are very clean. The rooms are too small and TV was in awkward spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for stayong at the Courtyard Nashville Brentwood for your recent stay. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly. Please try our Bistro where we serve Starbucks Coffee 24 hours a day on your next visit. Sincerely, Christopher Moody AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nashville Trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Ok
Cons: Earlier breakfast hours.
Location: Downtown Nashville.
Our stay was ok. It would have been even better if the Expedia site where we made reservations had allowed us to change one of our rooms from a King to a Double. Trying to do that online was a frustrating nightmare to say the least. It was a lesson learned however: do not book thru Expedia again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice, clean room!!

Posted May 10, 2015
Very nice, clean, and convenient hotel. Highly recommended this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel safe area close to shopping

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean room Paul Mitchell toiletries Ample lighting Balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bjorn, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible guest service experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Christopher Moody Assistant General MAnager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Staff good, room awful

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We found a wet washcloth on the side of the tub. When we pulled back the sheets, we were disgusted to find a rubber band, hairs and what appeared to be coarse sugar. The desk clerk was very helpful. When he could find is no other room in Nashville, he cleaned the room for us (it was after midnight by this time and there was no cleaning staff) and awarded us Mariott points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bjorn, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible guest service experience. We are very sorry to hear about your housekeeping experience. Sincerely, Christopher Moody Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Our stay was brief but good. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our needs. The only improvement I could suggest would be a friendlier welcome at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bjorn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible guest service experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Christopher Moody Assistant General MAnager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too little sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and well appointed.
Cons: Breakfast included in the cost of the room would be a good addition. Most other motels in the area offer this.
The air conditioning unit cycled off and on every few seconds - all night. We adjusted the thermostat, but that made no difference. We reported it at the front desk as we checked out. Our room was located across the hall from the exercise room. The gentlemen who were using it very early [about 5 A.M.] were talking loudly enough that we were awakened in our room. It had not occurred to us that there would be such poor noise abatement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Bjorn, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are extremely sorry about the experience you had with our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to improve so that we may deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alex from KY

nice quiet location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean room and comfortable bed& sheets!
Cons: A way to let the staff know once guests are checked out. It's not pleasant being woke by a maid on your vacation.
At check in , I was set back as the clerk was not friendly at all. But once we got in our room I was happy that it was nice and clean. The private balcony was nice and unexpected! The worst thing that happened was being woke up to housekeeping letting herself on in to our room at 9 in the morning while we were still sleeping. Check out isn't until noon so it would not have been hard to see that we hadn't checked out yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bjorn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. I will be sure and share them with my associates so that they may improve upon their service in the future. Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness and we hope that you will return in the future.