Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsend, TN

Good location near interstate, but overpriced.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Only one elevator for acres of floor space, and no access from lobby! No maid service second day of stay, although we requested it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
I have stayed here before, so this was a return trip. This Marriott is well located, convenient to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. However, the room was lacking in small but necessary things. There was no bathmat, forcing me to use one of the towels for the floor. There were only two cups for drinks (we had 3 people). The iron in the room leaked. The hair dryer worked but was very old. The bedding was only a sheet and a thin spread - no blankets available. Fortunately, the AC worked in the room, but there was no AC in the hallways. The tv channels were very few and basic. Since this was only a quick overnight trip, and we arrived at 7 pm I did not bother to try to get the staff to supply more bedding, cups or towels. I'm sure they could have. But, for the price, I felt these smaller items should have been in good repair, and more attention paid overall to the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room temperature could not be adjusted

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Free coffee and temperature controls in room.
I was very disappointed that coffee was not available in the lobby. Although you could make your own in the room (which is usually terrible), you had to pay if you wanted coffee in the lobby. There was no free continental breakfast available either. These may be small items, but the cheapest hotels always provide these amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tenn. Visit ;

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and a very nice stay !!!
4 out of 5
by Toby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uhh Nope!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was on the 1st floor with a patio door that opened to bushes. The door did not lock despite the fact that they installed a metal device to keep the door shut. Outside between the bush opening, there were 3 towels flung outside. After requesting another room, they only had 3 towels for 4 people. The toiletries were only shampoo, which were 1/3 filled. Pillows sucked, but the bed was fine. The AC was loud. Guest svcs didn't pick up the phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The water pressure was terrible, it was difficult to get a decent shower and the hall ways were very cold
5 out of 5
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels