Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

STAY AWAY!!!!!

Posted May 2, 2017
Most horrible place EVER! Disgusting, stinks, horrible room, felt unsafe, i just want to burn my luggage instead of bringing it back into my home!! I bought disinfectant spray & air freshener just to be able to stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Motel Straight Out of a Crime Drama

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING Clean the room, provide undamaged bed coverings, get new carpet without stains, fix the toilet so it doesn't leak, less methlab-y kitchen.
Location: Anything is better than staying in that hellhole.
This motel was disgusting and horrifying. I felt unsafe during my two-night stay, so much so that I pushed the table in front of the door whenever I was in the room. The room itself was repulsive and reaked of cigarette smoke. The toilet was leaking some kind of fluid, the pool getting bigger and bigger throughout my stay. There were many large stains on the carpet, and the "duvet cover" had ripped threads all over it. I didn't even want to sleep in the bed, which had brown stains on the exposed side part of the mattress (which I didn't notice until I was leaving - a bit of a blessing or I would likely have opted to sleep in my car). Also, there was no trash can anywhere in the room, which was weird and inconvenient. The online description of the room boasted a "kitchenette," but the stove and sink were so sketchy I would never think to use either to prepare food of any kind I intended to ingest. And that was just the room. Shifty characters abounded on the motel grounds. The second night of my stay two women spent hours yelling threats and obscenities at one another, got into physical altercations repeatedly, slammed doors - all while a baby cried in the background. At checkout, I entered a smoky office that had pot leaves on the floor to bid a hearty "bye, Felicia" to the attendant. I will never come back to this wretched place and I highly recommend everyone else stay far far away from Crossland Nashville Briley Parkway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Allows dogs!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Dogs allowed. Convenient to town. Friendly staff.
Cons: It is an older hotel in need of updates.
Not that I had my dog with me this time, but dogs galore. This place is fairly close to town. Not luxurious but functional. Lots of places to eat close by. Murfreesboro Road is a main road in and out of Nashville. The staff are friendly. Reasonable room rates. Was renting this room to help out my daughter who was between places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nastiest motel I've ever seen, BEWARE!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: I would take a bulldozer and raze the place. I'd rather sleep on a park bench than in this hotel.
Location: Didn't stick around long enough to find out. However, there is a nice view of an O'Reilly auto parts store.
DO NOT reserve a room at this hotel! I did the Expedia Mystery hotel for a hotel rated 2 stars and ended up at this hotel. When I got into my room, it was filthy and stunk like urine and pets. The room was supposed to sleep 2 people, but the bed was barely a double. When I requested a room with a larger bed, the hotel said they didn't have any larger beds than that. I was so bad that I couldn't stay there and immediately checked out and went to a different hotel, even though I probably won't get my money back. I repeat, stay away! This motel should not be in business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room dirty and not safe I still have received my receipt for me experience report
1 out of 5
by Leonardo

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
All I have to say about this hotel is that you know it's bad when they give you the key to the room and ask you if you will take it. The only reason I stayed was because I had already paid for it and I was low on cash. It looks to me that they are starting to upgrade it because they did have new refrigerators and tv's. The towels were stained and the carpet was filthy. I didn't have sheets, blanket and remote control for the tv. It was new year's weekend, so I had to take what was available for that price. The room was not properly cleaned, I kept finding hair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel with very rude staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
My boyfriend and I felt so unsafe here. Our uber driver dropped us off at the hotel and within 2 minutes we immediately got another uber and booked another hotel. No one was working at the front desk. We called the night before we got to Nashville to see if we could Drop our bags off before check in time because our flight landed way before check in time and once we got ahold of someone on the phone, they hung up on us. No one helped us or even was there to assist us. Awful, terrible experience with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go there if you wanna waste your money!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanness, Management,
Location: Close to Downtown, less than 15 min drive.
Dirty place, everywhere smells. I didn't feel safe there. I went there because Expedia made a mistake in my previous reservation, so I had to go there because there was no other option. They didn't even change the towels in 3 days. Nothing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely terrible

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: it felt unsafe and sketchy.
it was absolutely terrible. I did not feel safe at all there so I had to PAY to go to a different hotel and waste money because I could not stay at this hotel. I should of complained and tried to get a refund but I had minimal time and transportation so I just had to leave and get a new hotel room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels