Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Filthy. Stinkbugs

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean, repair, refurbish.
Location: Good. Location is nottoo far off where the action is.
The people seem to be nice but fairly uninterested in the state of the hotel. The room was filthy. We found both dead and alive stinkbugs. The groundfloor stinks of mold and g-d knows what else. The ceiling plaster in the room WILL come down shortly. (Hopefully not on someone's head) plentu of waterdamage on walls and ceiling, making you wonder how healthy this place can be to stay in. The sheets seemed to be mostly clean but were so terribly wrinkled that I was wondering if someone slept on those sheets before we did. the front desk man did tell us they would have the room sprayed. Overal, I can say I will try a different hotel next time. We didn't even try breakfast because we were afraid to eat anything here in this dirty hotel. We went to Shoney's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and accomedations

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed in a room was disgusting stained dirty sheets ,light in bathroom goes out and they don't have replacement .kept telling me no one was available to talk to or complain then they move us to another room that had leaky bathtub and the guy didn't know what to do.my husband had to take light bulb out of a different room also because the guy didn't know how then was offered discount which never happened
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nasty and unkept

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is disgusting. I had to go buy bleach, Lysol, towels, sheets, hand soap, paper towels and toilet paper because I was scared to use anything in there. The building is rundown, the front desk staff are not friendly at all. I started itching as soon as I walked in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, MO

Condition of hotel not what they appear in picture

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The carpets had dog hair when we checked in. There where dirty socks out and visible and microwave and refrigerator had not been wiped out and emptied. Trim and molding missing walls filthy. Not enough parking spaces in parking lot. Bathtub had constant drop and toilet ran all night. Bugs in room also. Do not recommend .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful. Don't stay here

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Horrible conditions. No other rooms in 35 mile radius. Toilet not bolted to floor. Hole in carpet. Elevator filthy. Dust thick on serving cart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to opryland hotel .

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was ok but the rooms needed to be updated. The beds wasn't comfortable the wall paper was coming apart . But on the lighter note the shower was real good. It was ok for a one night stay .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted Feb 12, 2017
2 staff people were friendly, bed was clean, but rest of hotel, dirty, had mold in places and will not ever stay at a Days Inn again. Pictures on line were deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Smelly and Dinky

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel smelled of smoke in the hallways terribly and front entry area was maybe under construction. Food was left in the microwave by prior occupants and pillows were dinky and drywall dust was on the floor in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to our convention

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: close to our convention
Location: lots of fun things to do in Nashville
Had a dripping faucet that was annoying at night. Continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Booked on expedia for convention nearby. Saved a bundle at Days Inn. Enjoyed my stay with comfortable beds, good shower, in room fridge, microwave and coffee maker.