Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgustingly filthy.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Arrived to room. Brought in bags, went straight to shower. Once in shower say dirt smudged on shower walls and curtains. Showered without touching anything. Got out began to dry hair, saw wall in mirror with fluid spills all down it. Look around, say something black and gross next to toilet paper roll. Toilet not clean. Saw filth behind lid. Pulled back quilt and saw a hair in the sheets. I called Expedia and then the hotel staff and left. If this room is this dirty, then the maid isn't cleaning any of the rooms well and I could not stay there without throwing up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous. Free wifi was nice. Pillows were great.
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner, hair in shower, dirty washcloth was hanging in shower
Location: Lots of good eats, it was best rate for the night. Not worth over $100 though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Closer to the hospital than expe6

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cleaner than expected. Not enough wash cloth. Light outside door did not work causing it to be too dark if some one knocked on door
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mr. Earl Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We really try to take care of our Hospital folks by providing a very clean, safe, comfortable place in your hospital times. We will surely look into providing more wash cloths and work on fixing any lights that are out. If we see you again, we will have all your recommendations taken care of. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably close to downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Quiet and staff was very courteous and helpful. We were not provided with receipt as booking was done on line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mr. Earl , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again. We have a very nice quiet location, and are about 5.5 miles from Downtown, and 3 miles to Vanderbilt University and Midtown Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

OK hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I could smell smoke in their "non-smoking" rooms. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioning was very loud. They left 2 bottles of a conditioner, but no shampoo. They said they were out of the shampoo (all 4 days we were there). Breakfast was typical for many such hotels. It was served 6-9am and they were strict about it: exactly at 9 am they switched off coffee and even a cold water dispenser and removed all traces of food. In conclusion: if you are on a budget and will use the hotel strictly at night after an exhausting day of activities, then the hotel is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disgusting

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The place is old and not well cared for. The fake wood floor of the room was sticky. The paint on the walls was ancient and in terrible condition. The bathroom sink was cracked and chipped. It is a non-smoking motel yet when I got up in the morning and went in the bathroom it was very smokey from the smoke of another "guest" in an adjoining room. I will not stay there again and do not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The bath tub was very dirty and had mold. The bed smelled like pee and there were roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

In the Hood

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very dingy feel and felt like they should condem the building. I would of rather slept in my vehicle honestly. The exterior door to the room had battering ram dents in it as if it was just blew in by a SWAT Team. Wth is going on with this place. Expedia do yourself a favor and take this off your site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to interstate 45 and Old Spring dist

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good breakfast, clean room, pleasant staff. Near a variety of good shopping stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Gross motel. Terrible smell, dirty bathtub, yellowed comforter, lumpy mattress. It was nasty.