Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable rates for the area, close to downtown. Shady neighborhood, don't want to hang out around the hotel. If you want a place to sleep only it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted May 19, 2017
It's cheap I really didn't see a problem with it. The bathroom just real hot
1 out of 5
by Crystal

Worst Lodging Experience of my LIFE

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Owner was rude and called me a liar when I told him the condition of the room. Said no one else had EVER complained. He refused to come see. I reserved a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. The motel looks very shady and seedy. For the price I thought I should have expected a nice mid-level motel. It was anything but. The room was filthy, loud, bright, drafty, and dangerous. The door had a 1 inch gap that didn't seal. The toilet was covered in urine and excrement. The bathtub was a petri dish. The carpet was torn, the entire room needed vacuumed. The bed was horribly stained with blood, urine, or both. The curtains didn't close and there was a bright hotel light right outside. The door had so much gap that it wouldn't have mattered if the curtains DID close. The noise level unbearable,.. again due to a door that amounted to little more than a horse gate. The door jam was damaged like it had been kicked in. The bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on. My 97 lb wife deformed the bed by 8-9 inches.... I couldn't sleep on it at all. And the orange juice at the bar in the morning was lumpy. The night we checked in we were given a smoking room. When we objected, they told us that there were no other vacancies. And it was late. So, when I asked about the lumpy OJ, the owner said, "I don't make it. I just buy it and put it out". So I told him about our room. He said I was lying since I didn't complain the night before. We did. But no other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again-Rude & unprofessional!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived and the attendant was extremely rude. We showed up and mentioned we had a reservation and he said he didn't have it and they were sold out and made no attempt to look into this further with hotels.com. We showed him our emailed guaranteed reservation and code and he said he didn't have it in an extremely rude way !?! I had to call hotels.com and get them to fax our reservation to them and then he miraculously had a room for us- no apology for his unreasonable rude attitude to us. Will never stay here again! Rooms were normal, the sheets however felt uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Bad

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Bed was really hard. Room was non smoking but you can smell the smoke all over, not just smoke... It smelled of weed. First morning, we got out of the room and there was a guy asking us where he can use the washroom, creepy!
1 out of 5
by Sherri

Please read reviews on this place first!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should be closed!! VERY dirty, outdated and unsafe!! Staff was very unfriendly. I would not recommend to anyone to stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It is located in the middle between Grand Ole Opry and the Ryman.
Cons: ?
Trucks on highway very noisy, especially at night Night. Room was comfortable, bathroom tiny. Exterior needs work. Manager was polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good enough for me. Close and far enough away. Thats it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean however our room was right beside the highway and the sound of traffic was horrible through the night. I think if our room had been in the back of the complex, it would've been much better.