Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The people
Cons: Bathroom doors.
Location: You can do everything near by - excellent location!
We loved it at the Double Tree! Great location and AMAZING staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Awesome location , hotel has everything bar, restaurant, Starbucks, music on on !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lobby rugs are filthy. The lobby is dark.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
You are greeted by a stair case that has worn out rugs. Staircase rugs are filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice stay......................"................"...................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Poor service all around.

Posted May 17, 2017
We had to wait 35 minutes for our luggage to be brought up, which was very frustrating bc I took a shower upon arrival in my room and had to wait around in a towel until my luggage arrived. This was a slow Monday night do there was no excuse. We couldn't get anyone to acknowledge us at the hotel bar for a drink, so after standing at the (unfolded) bar for over 10 minutes, we left bc the bartender just ignored us. Bathroom drain in sink drained very slowly. Toilet would run for 15 minutes after flushing and made a low whining noise that whole time. (Which was especially irritating in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Right downtown, close to everything. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff in a perfect location for walking to Broadway for good music and food
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Tesia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is truly an honor to have you visit our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Nashville

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It was quiet while still being in the city center. It was reasonably priced for the location. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping should close the doors of the bathroom and clean the doors from the inside. They are pocket doors so probably don't look at that.
Location: You are within walking distance of most all downtown activities in Nashville.
Great location and accessibility. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel is dated, service was terrible and not very welcoming. Tried to work with the concierge to plan our trip, but was never around. If we go back to Nashville we will not stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, and great staff.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staffs are amazing and very helpful.
Location: There was a lot of restaurant and bars near by, very easy access to taxi's or buses.
I like the fact that the Hotel was near downtown and the food from the restaurant was really great.