Ratings based on 1,895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Great location downtown

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and accomodations
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by (more opening up), a few blocks to Broadway and to the Riverfront.
We were disappointed to find out the shuttle no longer exists, but with Uber and Lyft, makes complete sense. This hotel is still worth being at. The location is great, and the rooms are comfy, and we have never had an issue. Always recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Nice hotel - 10 minute walk to the centre of town.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Valet parking only $30. Decent bar. Comfy and quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to our meeting

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe one of those cookies on our pillow, as we've often heard about.
Location: Great location, walking distance to what we needed (including a Wild Eggs across the street!)
Great stay, wonderful staff, especially in the restaurant. In two days we became "regulars" and were made to feel right at home. (Would have loved one of those cookies on our pillow, though).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to Children's Hospital

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great staff. Close to Hospital handy for our stay. Eat there food was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Walk to the Attractions

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to attractions and cleanliness and the TV and High Definition channels....Room service availability
Cons: They should warn you about how expensive there Valet parking is!!!
Location: Ryman Auditiorium, Johnny Cash Museum, Honky tonk row and the various boot and hat shops, country music hall of fame, Bridgestone Arena....and more
Just stayed one night traveling through town. Everything was fine. Had a single double bed room so it was on the small side. But TV was big and had High Definition Channels. Avoid the valet parking ($$) and park at the parking structure kitty corner from hotel. It is definitely in walking distance to honky tonk row and Bridgestone Arena the Ryman Auditorium and pretty much any other downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nashville fun!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Seemed very clean.
Cons: Check in took forever. Parking is overpriced. Hotel looks old and dated and needs to be a little cleaner.
Location: Location is great for downtown bars, etc.
This hotel is very outdated and worn out. It is in dire need of an upgrade in carpeting, décor, etc. We were supposed to get a room with a queen bed, but got two double beds instead, which was fine, but we are used to a larger bed and this bed was old and not very comfortable. I think it's just a very convenient, popular hotel and just needs to be cleaned and updated soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Service and location were better than expected!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Well treated and made to feel very important.
Cons: The check-in was very easy, but i was unaware of valet and parking charges. No signage or descriptions were given about the parking charges.
Decor was wonderful, well taken care of, clean and bright. Plenty of activities, including life size chess board and checkers. Huge jenga blocks! All staff was very nice and attentive. Comfy bed and plenty of pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really enjoyed my stay :)

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff was super friendly and caring, they were efficient, the room was very clean and comfortable. Originally I chose this hotel because of its location but next time in Nashville I know where I'm staying :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Gave us a room which overlooks the pool. Not the most desirable location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Close to everything. Great restaurants near by. Only a few blocks from Broadway and the Ryman Auditorium