Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nothing like the photos

Posted May 10, 2017
Felt like we were in a dangerous area, lots of loud shouting on the street all the time. Should have just paid more money and stayed somewhere closer to Broadway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holly sh..

Posted May 10, 2017
drugs, prostitues, gangsters , room smelled like a disaster,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville Tennessee

The manager could not at first find my reservation

Posted May 1, 2017
Fairly good, but I had 2 copies of my reservation. First on a call from home, a woman answered and could not find my reservation, then as told, I called back that day and it was found. Then getting the same thing then a man found it! Ridiculous! When you do online you know you have done everything right or your reservation doesn t appear! I may never use Expedia again and will not recommend you to anyone! Thank you and Good day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Good Retro motel, close to downtown, bad area.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, well maintained, classic retro-look.
Cons: If you can pick it up and move it to a better area, even a better block that would help. Or gentrify the area it's in.
Location: Well if you want drugs or hookers all you gotta do is walk across/down the street. Two soul food type restaurants across the street.
The motel itself was nice, a throwback to the 50's and 60's and well maintained, my room even had hand painted murals of Elvis painted on either side of the bed. The pool was clean and had a fountain and looked very inviting. Staff (front desk) was friendly enough, a movie and some music videos had been filmed there as well. One good/bad thing about the area, the good, it's very close to downtown Nashville and all it's tall buildings and plush hotels, the bad, Its in an urban/depressed area, across from a strip mall with lots of shady looking characters, i.e. hookers and drug dealers (I assume). And a bit of traffic noise. I looked at a couple of places across the street for a bite to eat, just wasn't what I was looking for. Other than it being in a questionable area, my stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean but Shabby

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was quaint and the room was clean but the fixtures were shabby and many items were just plain wore out or unusable. For instance, our room had two night stands that should have been thrown out and replaced since their drawers were missing or broken and a broken lamp shade that should have been taken care of because it was obviously broken. I will say the bed was very comfortable and the, again, I want to stress the room was clean. The price was great and as a place to just rest your head, I would say go for it.
1 out of 5
by John

Fax machine broken?

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were unable to stay at Drake Inn. We arrived late after booking online, with reservation in hand. The woman at the counter said she did not have any rooms. It seems they are not receiving online bookings from hotel.com because the fax machine is broken. Lame, and thanks for nothing.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Don't go

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The floor was dirty had not been moped and night stand had coke rings on table and sheets and comforter had cigarette burns on them. The next morning the clerk said coffee wouldn't be ready until 7 and on the coffee pot said 6am
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels