Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles, OH

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Loved the friendly staff, the abundance of amenities, and the proximity to food/activities. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Too bad that I had to cut my hotel stay short. I'm satisfied with the place, really friendly staff, good breakfast and satisfied with my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Weekend to see Granddaughter.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The convenient location from the interstate. Conveniently located to any shopping, eating in Cool Springs shopping complex. Easy access to other areas
Cons: Bacon could be served for breakfast. The first hotel we've stayed at the serves hot breakfast and bacon is not a choice. Only serves sausage.
Location: Convenient to everything. Right off the interstate. Cool Springs shopping/eating complex is right across the street.
Every time we have stayed at Drury Plaza Inn, we have been pleased. Always clean, always pleasant staff. Love the Happy hour. Free drinks and if you have kids with you, they can eat their dinner during Happy hour and you won't have to buy them dinner at a local restaurant that they won't eat anyway. Just get them dessert or something. There are soft drink, coffee and tea machines in the lobby 24 hrs for your drinking enjoyment. Very relaxed atmosphere. This hotel has been our choice to stay every time since they opened. Indoor pool, large hot tub and work out room with a large variety of equipment. Work out room overlooks the pool, so you can work out and watch the older kids at the same time. Bathroom is amply large and rooms are more than large enough. Plenty of room. The breakfast each morning is more than ample. Free Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but average all the way around.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed in better for the price. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel was nice, friendly, helpful, clean, and a great value. I would recommend staying at the Drury Plaza Next time you are in Franklin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terry, United States of America

This hotel is very dog friendly!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean and loved hot breakfast and evening food.
Our room was next to a guest who brought their dog. Evidently guest went out and left dog alone who was going crazy and would not quit barking. Called guest services and they were extremely nice and moved us to an upgraded room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay. Would definitely go back.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Breakfast buffet had more items than I'd seen at other hotels. The hors d'oeuvres were more than expected- pasta dish, salad, baked potatoes, hot dogs, and more. All included along with 3 drinks -wine, beer, etc. There were also popcorn and dispensers with soft drinks, coffee, tea, orange juice for self-service at other times. All included at no charge. The employees were very nice and helpful. Loved the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything - the breakfast and dinner are great! Such a nice perk. Rooms are fantastic.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Downtown Franklin, Main Street is awesome. Leipers Fork is a great, little country town. And of course, Nashville!
Love this hotel. The lobby and breakfast area are spacious and beautiful. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Excellent facility and very courteous staff! The only issue I had was they allow animals and my wife is super allergic. This made her stay a bit miserable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Over-priced / dirty carpet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and evening snacks were decent quality, and the dining area was nice.
Cons: The room carpeting was dirty. That was clear from the bottom of my white socks, just from briefly walking around the room. Also, because I had checked in so I could control the remote while watching the 2016 election returns, the television was very important to me. The first remote I had was defective. They replaced it right away. But the second remote stopped working after about an hour. Because it was on PBS -- my preferred station for watching the election returns -- I didn't bother to get another replacement remote. In general, the breakfast and the room accommodations were very close to what I have experienced in a Hampton's Inn at half the price.
Location: Franklin is a great town to visit.