Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy outside

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Booked room , didn't receive money back after not finding hotel apperence pleasing! Don't book this hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for sleeping only

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the price sketchy area first night there they busted someone for drugs next 2 rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price and Rooms upgraded

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I had with this hotel is they charged my credit card twice. The Front Desk Attendant did realize he made this mistake, however this could have made my vacation not fun if I did not have the extra cash. It takes 2-3 business days (they say) to receive my credit back to my credit card. The extra charge was almost $200.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific value hotel to see Nashville!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little hesitant after reading other reviews about this hotel, but the price and location made me decide to give it a try. I am glad I did! We stayed for 2 nights and it was a great location to see everything in Nashville. It seemed like we were about 15-20 minutes from anything we wanted to see. The room was clean and updated. Great flat screen TV and super comfortable bed. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away, the staff is terrible.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I'll first start with the positives. The hotel is in a really great area in Nashville. Only Ten Miles from the City and 3 miles from the airport. It has plenty to eat around it if you need a quick bite and has a liquor store, drug store and grocery store all within walking distance. Now onto the negatives. We arrived early and called to see if there was early check in. They said yes and said there would be no fee since it was empty. Lies. The general manager clearly didn't have a grasp on the staff and refused to give us a room without paying. The rooms itself left a lot to be desired. We had a smoking room because non-smoking rooms were more money and they had cigarette burns in just about everything. On the sheets, walls, even the toilet seat. Lastly room service was terrible, extremely disrespectful. They knocked on my door and scared my girlfriend and I at 6:50am. When I said we were sleeping they stated that they need to come in. I refused. We didn't have a do not disturb sign and they came back 4 times within the next 3 hours. The sad part was when we weren't actually in the room they never cleaned the room. I don't need to come back to the Econolodge. The manager and staff were very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First & Last Stay At Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I am a 61 yo women, traveling alone, on a 2 week road trip. When checking in I found that I had mistakenly booked a smoking room. I am an asthmatic and am allergic to cigarette smoke. When requesting a change of room, the clerk appeared to be very annoyed and I felt like he was not going to do it for me. He relented, but but me in a room on the second level of a building that had no elevator and was as far away from the stairs and where I could park my car as he could put me. I had to lug my heavy bags up the stairs by myself, to an exterior room that I did not feel as secure as I would like. The room was hot and stuffy with stained carpets and dirty bathroom floors. If it had not just driven 13 hours and not been night time when I arrived I would have left and found a new hotel. I was concerned there may be bedbugs so I kept my suitcase closed and checked the bed as best I could. While the sheets appeared to be clean, the bed was poorly made, with a wrinkled stained mattress cover under them. The pillows were awful but I had my own. The mattress was comfortable though. When I check-out at 8:45 in the morning, there was no breakfast, not even a cup of coffee to be had. This was my first stay at an Econo Lodge and my last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was relaxing and enjoyable. However, I seldom stay at places such as the Econo Lodge. I am used to the 4 and 5 star hotels where there are plenty of amenities. We had trouble getting more fresh towels at the Econo Lodge. I guess they are accustomed to guess taking the towels. The 4 and 5 star hotels always make sure the guests have plenty of towels with no questions asked. I was a bit concerned when the front desk clerk mentioned how many sets were in the room after we had showered. I was there on business and attended long meetings for two days. When I came in at night, I needed to take another shower but there were no fresh towels. I decided that I would not ask for any more towels and just get through this stay. I did not know that they took time to count the towels. I never plan on staying at another Econo Lodge again. This time, I did not have a choice because I was informed of the meeting in Nashville at a late date. That's how I ended up at the Econo Lodge. I hope this review helps someone else who takes showers, baths, and wash their hair. You will run out of fresh towels at this place....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
You can walk to a few places from here.