Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

A place to sleep for an awesome price.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We were in town for the NHL ALl star weekend so a cheap place to stay wasn't easy to find. The hotel is close to downtown and if you don't plan on spending time in your room it's perfect. Cleanliness wasn't great, killed a few cockroaches but they were also redoing a lot of the rooms there so hopefully that helps! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was nice. The staff was organized and professional. The hotel room was freezing. The parking lot was ruts of ice and snow though I think the econo lodge was the only place in Tennessee with ice melt. The sink was cracked. Very dirty room. Wall, bathroom, carpet, tub .There was a hair and stains on the bed. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Not worth the price for a room.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
They staff was friendly but the rooms were nasty. Appearance was very poor sticky floors broken toilet shower barely drained just all in all not worth it. Only good thing about it was its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Aan de rand van de stad naast de Taco Bell.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Econo Lodge Nashville zit even buiten het centrum ongeveer 6 kilometer. De kamers zijn goed onderhouden en hebben alles wat je voor deze prijsklasse mag verwachten. Ontbijt is matig je kan je broodje van toasten en keuze uit 1 soort jam. Koffie, thee, melk en jus d' orange zijn aanwezig. Wi-Fi is in de kamers gratis aanwezig. Er is een zwembad achter het hotel. Cijfer een dikke 7.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was an unfinished construction zone

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: Everything written in experience box
Location: Too far from downtown so a cab had to be taken back and forth each time. There was nothing to do anywhere near the hotel.
Do cobwebs, unfinished drywall tape on the ceiling in bathroom, bathroom sink and it's fixtures barely attached and cockroaches instill confidence in choosing this hotel? No and this is what we experienced during our stay. Our room had obviously been converted to accommodate handicap guests. Unfortunately it was unfinished and poorly done. There were drawer handles missing. We talked to the manager regarding the sink fixtures because it was very difficult to use them and were afraid of breaking them. We mentioned it to the manager and were told the maintenance man would fix it. Nothing was done. Over the course of the 6 days of our stay I killed several cockroaches. The last on the day we left while we were getting cereal provided by hotel as it crawled across the counter. The cereal was extremely stale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Keep Looking

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The hotel staff was arguing and more concerned with that then my check in. The hotel and surrounding area had a lot of foot traffic. The hotel and surrounding area had a lot of trash in the parking lots, run down ETC. There were bugs in the room. The walls are thin and people and car horns and Alarms could be heard all night. The free breakfast was nothing more than cereal, milk (which from the stay I did not care to know how old it was), and muffins that looked like they have been there for a while. I was happy to be checking out the next morning, but first i had to avoid all the vomit (literally) covering the front entry way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lixkarime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buggy and Awful

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
IT was one of the WORSE hotels I have EVER stayed in. EVER... within the first 5 minutes of being there I killed 5 roaches/bugs. By the next morning i had counted 10. some in bed, some out. The carpet was NOT clean, hallway was filthy, and the tubs no stick stickers were peeling up all over. I felt like i was crawling all over with bugs by the time i left. They gave me $10 as a refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
No shower curtain, there was a cockroach in the room, and there was some form of domestic disturbance going on in the next room. However, it was cheaper than anywhere else I was able to get in Nashville.