Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Nashville, TN/Bowling Green, KY vaca

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The n/c shuttle service, the suites/amenities, staff, really great free hot to order w/ full buffet breakfasts, free 5:30-7:30 happy hr. great!!
Cons: nothing
Location: see above, loved it in what they call Midtown, close to everything, walking to Music Row, free shuttle downtown and local areas and sites, awesome
Embassy Suites was great, staff couldn't have been nicer,friendlier or accommodating. Our suite was very spacious and loved the separate rooms, the 2nd floor near the elevators was very convenient and still very quiet, overlooking the main level. The shuttle service they provide at n/c we took advantage of to downtown, the Parthenon, The Gulch, not knowing the Parthenon's not open to tours on Mondays but a really nice park to see. The upcoming Gulch area has great restaurants, really nice area. Loved honky tonking downtown all the bars so many hard to pick with live music and the Cumberland River and much site seeing. We even bussed it to Opryland etc., nice ride for little $. The Music Row was all around our hotel so walked to it all, very nice area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The gentleman that worked the shuttle were personable and extremely helpful. They offered suggestions and were very eager to assist.
Cons: Front desk staff was not really helpful. The original staff that assisted me on arrival was very unwelcoming and was provided no information.
Location: Definitely do's are the Country Music Hall of Fame and Grand Ole Opry for food, I suggest Monell's on 6th Street.
Travel was for leisure, an extended weekend to visit Nashville. Hotel was nice, clean and the location, while not downtown, was not far away and the free shuttle was a plus. Breakfast was ok, the omelet bar was nice, but the premade scrambled eggs were definitely powder. There was a good selection of items. Happy hour is a great plus to this hotel, but the "snacks" were stale chips/pretzels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Free happy hour! It was a great room with lots of space, beautiful lobby.
Cons: We did have to ask twice to get housekeeping to come and clean our room, bring new towels, make beds.
Location: Definitely recommend Tavern, Hattie B's hot chicken and Urban Cookhouse. Yazoo Brewery is within walking distance.
We loved the location of this hotel, it is in Midtown, so we did have to take an Uber to get to lower Broadway, but there are really great bars and restaurants in the area and well within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, convenience, Happy Hour
Location: Hattie B's across the street, downtown was close by
I stayed here for a business trip. I found the location to be good since it's close to downtown and across the street from Hattie Bs! The room was nice and big and overall pretty clean. The front desk folks varied but I gave the staff 5 stars since the Accounting Manager there was very helpful when I stayed. The breakfast was great. Healthy options! Happy hour was good too. I liked my sangria very much. There was also a hotel shuttle which was convenient. The guys that drove the shuttle were also nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated.
Not a bad hotel. Bathroom needs to be remodeled ASAP. Breakfast just OK. Not enough staff at breakfast. Location was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean room. Comfy bed. Very friendly helpful staff. Recommend. Would stay again, but a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast, especially the made to order omelets.
Cons: The only downside to this hotel is the parking ramp. The spaces are very tight. It's difficult to park a larger vehicle.
Location: Very convenient to Vanderbilt and downtown Nashville.
A beautiful hotel with great amenities. Fabulous breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Could have been better

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice, especially the sausages and potatoes. The cucumber scented soap was nice as well.
Cons: Clean comforters without bodily fluid droplets
It was fine for the most part but the comforter was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenino, WA

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Location was great and the staff was pleasant. Weather was bad or we would have liked to stay another day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice but not nicest Embassy Suites

Posted Feb 16, 2016
This is a great location for activities at Vanderbilt, but the hotel feels a little tired. It could use some updating. Our room smelled like smoke But was clean overall. We were disappointed with the daily breakfast and reception. Compared to other Embassy Suites, there were not as many food choices and the quality and selection of food could be better.