Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not worth the money.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Elevators broke. Had to walk up to 5th floor. Comforter had makeup and long hairs on it and earrings had been left on dresser undiscovered by housekeeping. Put doubt in our minds as to how clean the room was. Called front desk 3 times to complain. No answr. Walked back down stairs to request move to different room. New room never cooled down sufficiently and felt humid. Milk carafes at breakfast had old crusty milk on spout that fell out into coffee. On a plus side, the people was super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price but uncomfortable bed!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The bed was very uncomfortable; it felt old and lumpy. The rooms was clean but outdated. Breakfast included was a plus, but food at breakfast was mediocre. The staff was great. We appreciated the free shuttle service into downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly hotel staff, and overall great experience!! Great location within walking distance of restaurants and bars in midtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: Breakfast needs a face lift, better quality.
The staff was friendly & accommodating. The quality of breakfast needs to be improved. It is the same old Holiday Inn Express type food. Even the coffee was marginal at best. Location is excellent, a bit noisy from the street and guest coming in at all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Loved the location 5-10 min from downtown.
Shuttle service to downtown excellent, breakfast great. Loved the area of midtown where you could walk to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Grear low key hotel for first visit to Nashville

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the things around it were better than I expected
Cons: Some of the front desk staff were very short when asking simple questions about where things were or extra questions at check in. Some were very helpful.
Location: The restaurants were Amazing! There are so many it was hard to choose. It is close to all the action but with enough distance to not be overwhelming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can't go wrong with Embassy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is down the street from shopping, eating & site seeing.
The buffet/hot serve breakfast & happy hour (FREE) drinks/snacks are exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Wonderful hotel! We'll definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and happy hour were much better than expected, and the hotel was very clean. The free shuttle service downtown was great!
Cons: It would be nice to have a small gift shop in the hotel.
Location: Just minutes from Lower Broadway, you're have easy access to downtown, The Ryman, museums and many restaurants. Always something to do!
We stayed for 5 nights and it was a very positive experience. We had a king suite and it was wonderful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and for as large as the hotel is, there was very little noise from outside of our room. We hardly ever people in the neighboring rooms. The complimentary breakfast was substantial, much better than expected. Same for the complimentary happy hour served each night. We chose not to rent a car since we weren't familiar with the city, but quickly found that we didn't need one. The free shuttle downtown was great and on the few occasions that we used them, the taxi service was very reasonable. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. There is soooo much to do in Nashville, you'll never be bored!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Awesome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
We will not stay anywhere else but here when we come back. Awesome location, staff and room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to all attractions.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff was great. Facilities were great. Very convenient. Drinking water tasted bad. Bottled water expensive.