Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can't go wrong with Embassy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is down the street from shopping, eating & site seeing.
The buffet/hot serve breakfast & happy hour (FREE) drinks/snacks are exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Wonderful hotel! We'll definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and happy hour were much better than expected, and the hotel was very clean. The free shuttle service downtown was great!
Cons: It would be nice to have a small gift shop in the hotel.
Location: Just minutes from Lower Broadway, you're have easy access to downtown, The Ryman, museums and many restaurants. Always something to do!
We stayed for 5 nights and it was a very positive experience. We had a king suite and it was wonderful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and for as large as the hotel is, there was very little noise from outside of our room. We hardly ever people in the neighboring rooms. The complimentary breakfast was substantial, much better than expected. Same for the complimentary happy hour served each night. We chose not to rent a car since we weren't familiar with the city, but quickly found that we didn't need one. The free shuttle downtown was great and on the few occasions that we used them, the taxi service was very reasonable. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. There is soooo much to do in Nashville, you'll never be bored!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
We will not stay anywhere else but here when we come back. Awesome location, staff and room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to all attractions.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff was great. Facilities were great. Very convenient. Drinking water tasted bad. Bottled water expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a decent hotel with great bars and restaurants within walking distance and only 1.5 miles from much of the activity on Broadway. The shuttle service was lacking, but everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. New Jersey

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a very nice stay. The only negatives were no one told us breakfast ended at 9:30 on weekdays. We checked in on the weekend and it was till 10:30. We missed breakfast on Monday which was a big bummer because we picked the hotel based on the made to order breakfast. The other problem was the shuttle bus was missing the running board and my dad fell while exiting. I said there was a problem with the lack of steps but they looked at me like I was crazy. The next day they were not using the bus anymore. I assume it is getting repaired. Other than that the hotel was great. If you stay on the backside of the hotel, like we did, you hear the very loud music until the bars close. I was exhausted so I slept but normally that would have kept me up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Großes Hotel in sehr guter Lage von Nashville

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Der Service war sehr gut. Ein defekter Kühlschrank wurde innerhalb 20 Min. ersetzt. Sehr nett und höflich. Tolle Lobby, großes Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Das Hotel ist etwa in die Jahre gekommen. Die Dusche war z.B. nur mit einer alten Handbrause ausgestattet, die nicht in die Halterung passte. Nervig!!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich Midtown. Man kann gut mit dem Bus, aber auch zu Fuß in die Innenstadt. Drumherum sind ebenfalls gute Bars. Siehe Text oben...
10 Nächten gebucht. Ziel war es, recht nahe an Downtown zu wohnen, preislich aber im Rahmen zu bleiben. Die Suiten sind wirklich riesig, fast eine kleine Zweizimmerwohnung mit großem Bad. Es gibt einen kostenlosen Shuttle vom Hotel nach Downtown (man sollte sich rechtzeitig anmelden oder etwas Wartezeit einplanen). Die oft beschrieben Lautstärke von der gegenüberliegenden Bar können wir zwar bestätigen, aber sie ist nicht störend und ab 11Uhr abends eigentlich auch nicht mehr vorhanden. Wir hatten ein Zimmer direkt gegenüber in der dritten Etage. Die Bars drumherum, vor allem Brewhouse und Soulshine sind empfehlenswert. Der Mexikaner gegenüber auch! Auch sollte man sich die Zeit nehmen, Hattie B's Hot Chicken zu testen, muss allerdings lange Warteschlangen in Kauf nehmen. Es lohnt aber (Vorsicht, HOT heißt da auch Hot, sprich, sehr scharf!!). Bushaltestelle direkt am Hotel, Fahrt nach Downtown $1,70. Leider ist Nashville Downtown sehr teuer geworden (wir waren zum zweiten Mal dort). Deswegen sind wir nur ein Mal dort und sonst eher Midtown unterwegs gewesen. Kleiner Tip, wenn man nicht so sicher ist beim Fahren: Wenn man selbst parken will, sollte man höchstens ein Fahrzeug der Kategorie MidsizeSUV buchen. Das Parkhaus ist sehr alt und eng, die Einfahrt ebenfalls. Ansonsten lieber den Parkservice gegen Aufpreis nutzen. Parkgebühren $20 Selbstparker, $24 mit Service, jeweils pro Nacht. Empfehlungen: Opry Mills (shoppen) & Grand Ole Opry; Ausflug nach "Land between the Lakes"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good Nashville location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
One of the elevators was broken during our stay, which made for lots of stops on a packed elevator at peak times
1 out of 5
by Connie from Birmingham, AL


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. It was not like Embassy Suites we have stayed at in the past. We had to change rooms b/c safe was inoperable. Staff would not bring us the key to the new room even though we were on a time crunch to get to an event. Hair on floor in bathroom in both rooms we were in. Room was not cleaned by 3:30 the next day and they did not throughly clean. Did not return garbage can when emptied. Coffee condiments were not replaced. Breakfast dishes were still in the hall at midnight and I had to take them away. I would not recommend this Embassy Suites! I will stay at another hotel the next time I am in Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Very good. Rooms are spacious and bed comfortable