Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, good food and great service.
Cons: No
Location: Close to Nashville proper and shopping.
Everyone was polite and accommodating and let me have a late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californa

Really nice stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Got in late from California and was greeted and expediently assigned my room. The room was lovely and clean. The bed comfortable. The bartender wa nice enough to find the scotch I requested. Nice breakfast. Recommded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Patrick. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to find your scotch. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery. AL

Anniversary Destination

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: We love the extra common space and the sitting area and two TVs which enables sports programs to be watched in one room, movies in the other.
Cons: Delays when checking in.
Location: We love being close to downtown Franklin, TN and Cool Springs shopping, friends and relatives nearby.
We arrived on Sunday, January 1, 2017 at 3:45 PM for at two day Anniversary trip only to find that we had to wait for over 90 minutes for our room. The person at the front desk told us that because the night before was New Year's Eve the guests did not check out on time and we would not be able to access our room until 5:30 PM. Our daughter who was joining us for just one night arrived 30 minutes before us and ended up waiting for 2 hours. We know this is an unexpected problem but nothing was offered in exchange for the inconvenience. We decided to stay an additional night and was told they could not extend the same rate for the additional night as we had booked the stay a month earlier and that rate was no longer available. I feel under the circumstances that an exception could and should have been offered. Aside from this problem, the staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great, as well as the manager's reception. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Carol. I apologize for the delay in getting you and your family checked in. I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay was what you wanted and I do hope that you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Bright Spot in Freezing Weather

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff being so helpful & nice during my stay. People cleaning rooms, food service, etc. Everybody.
Cons: Handle on my toilet broke the day before I left. I let the front desk know. Luckily I knew how to flush inside but it was still broke the next day.
Location: Very close to the
Stayed in the hotel in the craziest weather during Dec 13-20 for business. Froze most days and hit about 70 one day in between freezing weather. All of the staff were always cordial. I was staying across from the elevators (oh no) but never heard a thing inside my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the kind words and we appreciate your business very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice hotel. Close to the mall.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
If you want a really nice hotel this is the one. Beds slept wonderful. Rooms are roomy. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the good review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Enjoyed stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Franklin is a great area to shop, eat and just hang out. Nice area. Lots of things to do. We love this area for a day trip or weekend getaway.
Easy access to interstate, shopping and food sources but in a quiet business area. Staff was helpful, room was clean and plenty of parking. Breakfast bar was good and not too crowded. We were here for a concert downtown and it was more on price point to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Andra. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Evacuated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We were evacuated at 6:30 AM due to barricaded man claiming to have sniper equipment and explosives. He had an 8 HR stand off with police. We had to rent another room to clean up at another hotel!! PLEASE REIMBURSE ME FOR MY ROOM CHARGE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Shellie- I apologize that the actions of that one person affected so many. I was just happy that no one was hurt. We have reimbursed all room charges for that night.I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Perfect location near shopping
Great hotel, nice rooms very clean. Friendly staff good food great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Brian Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great accommodations

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great breakfast! Perfect place for a reunion with college friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Brian S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't book it again

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Bathroom toilet over flooded was a big mess. Check in host was rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Brian S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our toilets usually dont overflow so we will have to check that. THank you again.