Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great experience..staff was friendly and awesome...rooms were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: great that it had a kitchenette
Cons: better wifi
It was a nice place to stay. It was close to our business conference, clean, and quiet at night. We had no problems or complaints. Staff were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great service

Posted Nov 23, 2015
It was very nice wish you had a better breakfast . Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you a positive stay and great customer service overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Salt Lake City, UT

Do not be scared by the bad reviews

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was terrified to stay here...reading some of the reviews. Do NOT be concerned. I have very high standards and this hotel met all of them. The rooms were clean, and nice. The furniture was well kept. The rooms were updated and comfortable. We stayed 4 days and had no problems with noise or other disturbances. The staff was kind and welcoming and helpful. Great location, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Chicago

Just OK Service awful

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in late - 12:00 midnight - had to wait for someone to do it. Then took like 20 mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: available dining and quick shopping if you forgot something!
The staff was great when I asked for anything they were able to get it right away. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia from Clarksville

Not worth saving a few $..

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was un trained and unattentive. Extremely lacking customer service skills. No attention to the so called free breakfast stock. I understand they were under construction but they still could have held a semi professional appearance. Stairwells were filthy,and no elevators available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced due to our renovation process. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Comstruction

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel was under construction so nobody was at the desk in lobby to check you in. I had to use a phone outside the building to call someone to the lobby to check me in, only there were no instructions for that anywhere so a construction worker had to tell me what to do. The room was nice but it wasn't ready for me at check in so I had to wait almost two hours before I was able to get my room. And there was no number on the phone in the room to call the front desk so I would have to go outside the building to call Someone to the lobby to answer a question. When I left , I had to call the hotel from my cell phone while at the airport to checkout because nobody was at the lobby and, not to my surprise,the lines were down. Luckily I was successful later but the entire system was rediculous and terribly inconvenient. There are plenty of hotels on the same street. I suggest staying in one of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to our renovation process. Moving forward, I will make sure we are quickly responding to guest needs and communicating ways to contact the front desk. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Renovations inconvenient

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Took a copy of my card for incidentals because their card machine was broken. Don't like a copy of my card sitting at a front desk. Dust everywhere in lobby from renovations, the grab and go breakfast was an empty coffee caraffe, a hot water dispenser and cups of dry oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will review our billing procedures and make sure our breakfast is fully stocked to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The only reason I gave the ratings that I did was because the hotel was under renovations when I arrived and the breakfast amounted to nothing at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you again for your review.