Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in this hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Lots of things are nearby
I booked the hotel and paid via Expedia. Well when I went to check in-- I had to wait 45 minutes which is unacceptable. My daughter is in a wheelchair and the lobby was not handicap accessible. The clerk was very friendly and outgoing. She needed help from a manager but she was overwhelmed. I had to ask for a lower level room because there was no elevator. I thought all hotels were handicap accessible these days. The room was dirty and needed working light bulbs. Outside of my room was the stairs and under them were mountains of stinky trash with old food and flies. The trash was not in trash cans. Completely unacceptable and unsanitary. The trash was still there the next day when I checked out. I will never subject my daughter to this type of hotel again. And we stay in Nashville all the time due to going to the Childrens Hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, and we will make sure we are providing prompt customer service and reviewing our staffing schedule. I will also make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and frequently walking our property to ensure it meets our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Felicia from Atlanta

Sleep with one eye open

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was way over priced! At $60 it would have been good, for $160 it was way off the mark. Visually it was clean but breathing was hard because it smelled like a box of 30 year old cigarettes. I was the angry at Hotels.com for telling us it had breakfast. When what they had was something they call breakfast on the go! My final grip is that the attendant wanted me to pay more at checkout saying that my payment did not go completely through for Hotels.com. He told me if I didn't pay I could not checkout. What the F@&$! Luckily I had my electronic receipt because it was going to get ugly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-out procedures and will work closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness of lobby and sidewalks
The staff was very friendly, but the hotel lobby and sidewalks were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are frequently walking our property as well as implementing deep cleaning procedures. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gk Nashville

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was great! Very comfortable stay!!! The bed was comfortable && the room was nice. Very roomy and cozy feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 thumbs down

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!! Roaches, lamps with no lightbulbs, broken light switches, smelled disgusting, sticky floors....never going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Roaches

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Close
Cons: Exterminate bugs
Adult and young were seen crawling on the nightstand, kitchen counter, bathroom sink & tub. If my check-in wasn't at such a late hour I would have demanded a full refund. Any help that Expedia can give toward even a partial refund would be appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The room and staff was great! Breakfast could improve but there was oatmeal which is my favorite so can't complain much. Also not sure if it was because of the holiday but we didn't get any room service. That also wasn't a big deal because we had plenty of towels and trash bags so we were fine. Over all great stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not clearly communicated. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Breonna

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I did not stay when I checked in and saw my room going up the stairs there was trash overflowing under the stairs.The room was dirty sheets were stained the towels where also stained. We immediately checked out and got our money back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Delvin(front desk) was awesome, however, the room was gross. I went out and bought cleaning products and sheets since the comforter was covered in stains. It was a good hotel if you're a student like me on a very tight budget, but I don't think I would ever go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.